Khadra G., Nanny in London

  • 36 years old, 8 years of experience
  • Occasional
  • Part Time / After School
  • Full Time
  • Verification Status

    This Applicant has a DBS document, checked by the Yoopies Team

    The address, phone number, ID and diplomas of this profile have been manually reviewed by our team.

  • Languages spoken:
    No languages added.
  • Nationality:
  • Experience:
    8 years of experience
  • Drivers License No
    First Aid certificate Yes
  • Access to a vehicle No
    Has children No
  • Non smoker Yes
Contact Khadra

Full time nanny

My name is Khadra, I am 26, and originally from Somalia. I was adopted into a German family, and grew up overseas in various countries for about 10 years. I went to an American boarding school in Pakistan, making me bilingual (English/German.) I consider myself a fairly relaxed, easygoing, happy and open hearted person. My passion for nannying and children's various development stages happened very naturally for me. I was surrounded by young children as I grew up, which led to my getting involved in nannying which resulted in my decision to study early childhood development. I am now a certified Advanced nursery nurse here in the UK. Nannying brings me so much joy. I love pouring my heart and time into the little ones. Giving them a positive start to life is something I find truly key, and am entirely committed to.

Currently I am a full time nanny to a sweet baby girl, here in Clapham Common. Unfortunately the family is leaving the country at the end of August, and though invited to go with them, I feel my home is in London and am looking to find a new full time live out position starting at the beginning of September.

I am looking for a family that will allow me to take my own initiative and organize my working week. I enjoy organising playdates, going to swimming classes, music groups, the park, plus rhyme times and story times at the library!

I will gladly fulfill all expected usual nursery duties, including cooking and washing for the child/children, tidying up after the child/children, and of course the occasional household errands (visits to post office, dry cleaners etc...)

If you are looking for a nanny that...

' is very confident and has 8 years nanny experience, including nannying twins (over a 5 year period)
' has done a nanny share (excellent references available to show)
' has a degree as a kindergarten teacher
' has lots of energy, enthusiasm and creativity and is self-motivated

' is organized, reliable, punctual, and most of all has a true passion for children and their development stages!
' has experience looking after young babies (plus weening them)
' has experience looking after toddlers and preschool aged children
' has experience looking after multiple children at one time (including in classroom settings)
' is able to create a network of friends and playdates
' is from the EU
' has lived in the UK (London) 2 years
' has CRB check paperwork
' has 1st Aid training

' has at least 4 references that you can call to discuss my experiences within the UK
' is ofstead registered
' has an up to date CV

...then you are looking for me!

I am looking to find a postion close to Clapham, as that is where I currently live, however I am open to discussing this limitation if the right family comes along!

So....if you think that I am the nanny for you, and you believe that I could become an important part of your family, a supportive presence that helps bring a healthy and positive start to your child/childrens life, ****, contact number and references that you can contact here in the UK!

Availability Khadra

6h / 8h
8am - 10am
10am - 12pm
12pm - 2pm
2pm - 4pm
4pm - 6pm
6pm - 8pm
20h / 24h

Professional Experience: 8 years of experience