Emma G., Nanny in London

  • 49 years old, More than 10 years of experience
  • Occasional
  • Part Time / After School
  • Full Time
  • Verification Status

    This Applicant has a DBS document, checked by the Yoopies Team

    The address, phone number, ID and diplomas of this profile have been manually reviewed by our team.

  • Languages spoken:
    No languages added.
  • Nationality:
  • Experience:
    More than 10 years of experience
  • Drivers License Yes
    First Aid certificate Yes
  • Access to a vehicle No
    Has children No
  • Non smoker Yes

Services offered by Emma


Full time nanny

My name is Emma Green and I have a wide and varied career in childcare mainly as a private nanny. All referees on my C.V can be contacted by phone.

I am N.N.E.B qualified and have ninteen years experience with children fron newborn to teenagers.

I thoroughly enjoy working with children and am a pro-active nanny, taking children to a variety of local groups, swimming and walks in the park, etc.

I feel it's important for there to be a partnership between a mum/ dad and their nanny. Even if a job is sole charge it is ultimately shared responsibility.

I am vegetarian but am willing to both handle and cook meat for children. I enjoy cooking and always ensure that children have a varied and balanced diet. I cook meals from scratch everyday in my current job. Meals such as spaghetti bolognese and stews or casseroles to curries and stir fries. Obviously the meals that I plan are age appropriate to the child I am caring for.

I am currently working for Sarah-Jane Eglen in Muswell Hill. I work Monday to Friday. I care for William who is nearly eight and Georgie who is three. I am leaving this position as Sarah-Jane is pregnant and is taking six months maternity leave and can't justify my wages whilst on maternity leave. I am professional in my job so would not go back after six months to Sarah-Jane.

I usually stay in my jobs longer than a year but will guarantee a minimum period of a year.

I am alternative in the way I look and dress. I have a few piercings and some tattoos. I realise I will not be everyones 'cup of tea' but urge you to speak to Sarah-Jane if you have any doubts about my suitability.

I am available to work from 11th February 2008. I currently live Archway end of Hornsey Road. I currently earn ?400 nett per week but haven't had a payrise for two years. I am currently, due to my number of years experience and qualification looking to earn ?450+ nett per week.

Availability Emma

6h / 8h
8am - 10am
10am - 12pm
12pm - 2pm
2pm - 4pm
4pm - 6pm
6pm - 8pm
20h / 24h

Professional Experience: More than 10 years of experience