Loading...

Laura K., Nanny in London

  • 26 years old, 7 years of experience

  • Occasional
  • Part Time / After School
  • Full Time
  • Languages spoken:
    English (Native Language)
  • Nationality:
    British
  • Experience:
    7 years of experience
  • Drivers License Yes
    First Aid certificate No
  • Access to a vehicle Yes
    Has children No
MESSAGE

English experienced, university educated nanny/babysitter

My name is Laura, I am 25 years old and I live in Clapham (but I grew up in Chelsea ). I have a car and am incredibly flexible with when I can work, so always happy to try and make myself available for you.

I have been nannying and tutoring now for over 7 years (newborns upwards - very confident and comfortable with babies and toddlers especially) and have very much become an integral part of the families I have looked after. I am lucky to have received a high-quality education and very much enjoy working with babies and children towards their early and educational development. I consider some of my greatest achievements to include helping a young boy with hearing difficulties learn to read and encouraging a bond between a sibling and his new younger brother when the former was feeling incredibly jealous and insecure. I am enthusiastic and energetic in whatever I set my mind to and my cheerful spirit ensures children are enjoying themselves too much to miss their parents! Growing up, my nannies became very important parts of my lives and I do my best to emulate the same feeling with whomever I look after.

Please let me know if you want me to send you my CV and glowing references!

I look forward to hearing from you

Availability Laura

Available for babysitting during school holidays
Available for overnight care
Will accept last minute babysitting

Tasks that Laura can help with

Cooking
Help with homework
Housework
Newborn (under 6 months)
Infant (6 months to 2 years)
Toddlers (2 to 6 years)
School Aged Children (6 years and up)
Pet help
Children with disabilities
Sick children
Newborn
Arts and crafts
Activities

Professional Experience: 7 years of experience

  • From 06-2013 Until 06-2016

    • Sole charge responsibility for a 6 year old and a toddler. When I first started looking after the eldest, he was suffering from hearing loss and speech delay which required a great deal of patience and sensitivity. I was also aware that I needed to handle the situation in a practical and intuitive manner so as not to add undue stress to his parents. I have also assisted with both of the children’s early and primary education. • Since the birth of the baby in early 2015 I have assisted in care of the newborn, from nightly feeds to sole charge during the day and for longer periods of time of both children. This has enhanced my natural ability to look after children and I made it a primary goal of mine to assist in the bonding between both of them. • As an avid cook I have enjoyed making healthy, nutritious meals and making mealtimes a fun part of the day. Furthermore, I have found that baking with the children is a brilliant way to provide enjoyment and active participation, especially between siblings.

Location

Approximative location.