Loading...

Doruntina is not available anymore

Find more nannies in London!

Find

Doruntina D., Nanny in London

  • 24 years old, 6 years of experience
  • Occasional
  • Part Time / After School
  • Full Time
  • Reply rate :
    100%
  • Languages spoken:
    English (Native Language) , Albanian (Fluently)
  • Nationality:
    British
  • Experience:
    6 years of experience
  • Drivers License No
    First Aid certificate No
  • Access to a vehicle No
    Has children No
Contact Doruntina
This profile is no longer available.

A committed and flexible nanny

Hello, my name is Doruntina. I am a 24-year-old university graduate.
I enjoy socialising, creative writing and reading.
I have six years of experience in working with children and pets, and I studied Child Psychology and Development for two years in Sixth Form. Currently, I am working as a freelance content editor for a media company, and I am hoping to care for children in my free time.
Thank you for taking the time to consider me!

Availability Doruntina

Available for babysitting during school holidays
Available for overnight care
Will accept last minute babysitting

Tasks that Doruntina can help with

Cooking
Help with homework
Housework
Newborn (under 6 months)
Infant (6 months to 2 years)
Toddlers (2 to 6 years)
School Aged Children (6 years and up)
Pet help
Children with disabilities
Sick children
Newborn
Arts and crafts
Activities

Professional Experience: 6 years of experience

  • From 03-2009 Until 08-2015

    • Prepare meals for children and keep the house clean and tidy. • Bathe and groom younger child when required, and assist older child with bedtime preparations. • Read to children an engage in a mixture of educational and fun activities. • Maintain child-friendly and safe environments. • Occasionally care for child when he is sick and must stay at home or leave school early. • Oversee children in extra-curricular activities and transport to and from sites. • Administer first aid and daily medications as prescribed.

More about Doruntina

• Holds a keen interest in exploring different cultures through travelling/reading. • Passionate about writing songs, poetry and film scripts. • Favourite authors include J. K. Rowling and Jacqueline Wilson: one of my favourite quotes from the latter: “I try to have reasonable happy endings because I would hate any child to be cast down in gloom and despair, I want to show them you can find a way out of it.” • Enjoys organising and partaking in charity events. • Learner driver. • Fluent in English and Albanian. • Enjoys socialising with friends and family.

Location