Loading...

Denise D., Nanny in Leeds

  • 59 years old, 10 years of experience
  • Occasional
  • Part Time / After School
  • Full Time
  • Verification Status

    DBS
    This Applicant has a DBS document, checked by the Yoopies Team

    The address, phone number, ID and diplomas of this profile have been manually reviewed by our team.

  • Languages spoken:
    No languages added.
  • Nationality:
  • Experience:
    10 years of experience
  • Drivers License Yes
    First Aid certificate Yes
  • Access to a vehicle No
    Has children No
  • Non smoker Yes

Services offered by Denise

MESSAGE

After school nanny

I brought up my own child and was a short term foster carer. I was a qualified social worker for ten years, of which 5 years were spent in child and adolescent mental health seconded into the CAMHS team.

I have extensive training in behavioural and special needs issues. Prior to my social work position I worked as an Occupational Health assistant at a Special Needs School.

I am also a qualified Doula and have knowledge, skills and experience in child development, child protection, attachment, separation & Loss etc.

Although I have indicated that I am a part time nanny, that is only because there wasn't anything else to indicate my current role which is a Management Support worker with the Council,

I am applying for this position because I have applied to full time Bible College and therefore need a position working these hours.

Over the years I have looked after many children and young people and have worked as a Rainbows Guide Leader, Sunday school leader and Summer School leader.

I am trustworthy, honesty, reliable, conscientious and care deeply about training the next generation to be responsible, accountable citizens with a balance of fun and healthy enquiring.

Availability Denise

M T W T F S S
6h / 8h
8am - 10am
10am - 12pm
12pm - 2pm
2pm - 4pm
4pm - 6pm
6pm - 8pm
20h / 24h
Night

Professional Experience: 10 years of experience

Location