Loading...

Laura J., Nanny in Leeds

  • 25 years old, <1 year of experience
  • Occasional
  • Part Time / After School
  • Full Time
  • Languages spoken:
    No languages added.
  • Nationality:
  • Experience:
    <1 year of experience
  • Drivers License No
    First Aid certificate No
  • Access to a vehicle No
    Has children No
  • Non smoker Yes

Services offered by Laura

MESSAGE

Full time nanny

Hello,

my name is Laura and I'm a 20-something Finnish-British girl. I am about to graduate from university where I've studied history, and am now looking for work. I would love to get to know you and your whole family, helping with the children and anything else required. I would be available to start work as soon as possible, so let me know if you're interested!

Although I have not actually done any au pair work before, I have experience with working with children. I used to run a youth club for children aged 7-12 for five years on my own or with another young adult/adult. Even before this I was involved in similar work as a junior leader. At the club I got to organise activities for children and take care and be responsible for their safety and actions. I have also worked for a shorter period of time with younger children (aged 2-6) in summer day care, that was fairly similar to the youth club but with more responsibility as the children were younger. I have also worked on different summer camps that have prepared me for longer periods of time with children. In all my experience I have had the chance to organise, prepare and execute activities, deal with minor injuries and upsets, taken care of children and all aspects of their life, and I have always enjoyed this work. In addition to this, when I was young my mum used to work as a nanny and I often went to work with her and entertained the children that were younger than me, so it feels as if I'd started my au pairing career at a young age!

Like I mentioned, I am a history graduate-to-be, and as I have yet to figure what I would really like to do with my life, I thought this would be a great opportunity to do some au pairing while figuring that out. I come from a bilingual family, and was brought up in Finland, although I have lived in the UK for most of my adult life. In addition to history, I am interested in reading, cooking and baking, travelling, sewing, fashion, art and many other things. Lately I have

Availability Laura

M T W T F S S
6h / 8h
8am - 10am
10am - 12pm
12pm - 2pm
2pm - 4pm
4pm - 6pm
6pm - 8pm
20h / 24h
Night

Professional Experience: some

Location