Loading...

Francesca is not available anymore

Discover more nanny jobs in London!

Find

Francesca O., Parent looking for a nanny in London

Updated on: 20/01/2014

Contact Francesca
This profile is no longer available.

Nanny with Special Needs experience

We are seeking a confident and proactive nanny with a "can-do" approach and a sense of humour for our 2 lovely girls aged 9 and 7. The seven year old is very sweet and cheerful but has cerebral palsy and she requires assistance with all aspects of daily life. She is very bright and she loves to learn. She uses a PODD book and iPad to communicate and she is learning to use a My Tobii eye gaze computer. We are looking for someone to work from 4pm-8pm, Monday to Thursday during term-time. Additional hours are available for in the afternoons to prepare activities for the girls or do some nursery duties before they finish school, if required. We spend school holidays in Devon and so the nanny will live-in with us there, working 8am-8pm Monday to Friday. The nanny will also accompany us on a holiday abroad once a year. The nanny will usually work alongside mum and dad so we are looking for someone who enjoys being a part of a warm and friendly family. However, the ideal person must also be able to use their initiative and work independently to plan activities for the girls. In particular the nanny will support our youngest daughter with her learning and developing her communication, so experience in an educational setting would be ideal. The nanny will also need to assist with her therapy programmes, feeding and personal care. Manual handling experience is highly desirable as the 7 year old needs a lot of physical support. The ideal person will have a great sense of fun and will enjoy being busy!

Francesca's needs

Date
Start date

18/07/2019

Weekly needs

0h/week

M

Unspecified needs on monday

T

Unspecified needs on tuesday

W

Unspecified needs on wednesday

T

Unspecified needs on thursday

F

Unspecified needs on friday

S

Unspecified needs on saturday

S

Unspecified needs on sunday

Location

Approximative location.