Katrina R., Nanny in Henfield

  • 27 years old, 6 years of experience
  • Occasional
  • Part Time / After School
  • Full Time
  • Verification Status

    This Applicant has a DBS document, checked by the Yoopies Team

    The address, phone number, ID and diplomas of this profile have been manually reviewed by our team.

  • Languages spoken:
    No languages added.
  • Nationality:
  • Experience:
    6 years of experience
  • Drivers License Yes
    First Aid certificate No
  • Access to a vehicle No
    Has children No
  • Non smoker Yes

After school nanny

I am looking for part time work with a lovely locally based family.
I'm fun, kind, caring, responsible, i have a lot of experience with most ages, plus children with disabilities. I am willing to participate in activities, I am able to help children with homework/home learning and music practice and I am very hardworking.
Please read more below...

I believe in having fun with the children as much as possible, even if the task in hand is chores or homework! I think it is important to learn through play. However, that being said, I am not afraid to discipline children if need be, I am willing to learn the parents style of discipline and continue with this when I am looking after the children.
I am willing to take children for days out or to stay in your home. I enjoy cooking and think it is important to encourage older children to learn to cook and would enjoy getting them involved. I would be happy to do many activities including cooking, baking and crafts with the children.

I have worked for 6 years looking after children as a part time job, starting off with babysitting just in the evenings and more recently as a nanny role. I worked for one family for 3 years looking after their three young children, this involved, cooking, cleaning, getting ready for and taking to school and play school, bath time and bedtime, as well as days out during the school holidays. I have also worked long term for a separate family who have 2 young children.
I have experience with all age children from new born to teenagers. I also have a lot of experience with disabled children and know basic Makaton.

Availability Katrina

6h / 8h
8am - 10am
10am - 12pm
12pm - 2pm
2pm - 4pm
4pm - 6pm
6pm - 8pm
20h / 24h

Professional Experience: 6 years of experience