Loading...

Rosalyn S., Nanny in Hartland

  • 51 years old, 10 years of experience
  • Occasional
  • Part Time / After School
  • Full Time
  • Languages spoken:
    English (Native Language) , French (Intermediate) , German (Intermediate)
  • Nationality:
    English
  • Experience:
    10 years of experience
  • Drivers License Yes
    First Aid certificate Yes
  • Access to a vehicle Yes
    Has children Yes
  • Non smoker Yes
MESSAGE

Full time nanny

I have unlimited patience and understanding of children and their needs. Giving them time and care to develop their own characteristics and individuality. It is important to maintain a stable routine with mealtimes and sleep times enabling children to understand boundaries and stability. I will engage in age appropriate activities to stimulate and motivate the child often these can be simple activities in the home or outdoors for a walk to the park and any local places of interest. I enjoy cooking so would provide a healthy balanced diet for children to suit their tastes and appropriate meals depending on any allergies or intolerances. I am a conscientious and diligent carer putting the safe care of the children at the foremost at all times. I have three children of my own who are independent now and I was a Foster Carer for 16 years having looked after over 25 children particularly babies and under fives giving me adequate experience for this position.

Availability Rosalyn

M T W T F S S
6h / 8h
8am - 10am
10am - 12pm
12pm - 2pm
2pm - 4pm
4pm - 6pm
6pm - 8pm
20h / 24h
Night

Professional Experience: 10 years of experience

More about Rosalyn

I am an enthusiastic and motivated mature nanny who has extensive experience caring for children aged from 0-18 as a nanny, foster carer and caring for my own children, twin girls and a boy. I am available to start within 4 weeks and live in the South West. I am happy to live in and travel to any areas with you and your family. I have over 2 years recent experience of being a nanny for 2 brothers aged 4 and 9. This role has included transport to and from school, care during summer holidays, over night care when necessary to support their parents work schedules and providing support with educational and extra curricular activities. I have a 'can do' attitude and am willing to be flexible to meet the needs of your children and your family. I like to stay fit and active and enjoy swimming and other outdoor activities. I am a confident cook and have enjoyed providing healthy and well balanced, healthy meals for the children I have been looking after. I am easy going and have a positive outlook. I have thoroughly enjoyed caring for the 2 boys I am currently looking after and getting to know their family, however I am looking forward to working with a more friendly and communicative family. Please do not hesitate to contact me if you have any further questions or if you are interested in pursuing my application further. Looking forward to hearing from you. Ros Short.

Location