Nicola D., Nanny in Glenrothes

  • 37 years old, More than 10 years of experience
  • Occasional
  • Part Time / After School
  • Full Time
  • Verification Status

    This Applicant has a DBS document, checked by the Yoopies Team

    The address, phone number, ID and diplomas of this profile have been manually reviewed by our team.

  • Languages spoken:
    No languages added.
  • Nationality:
  • Experience:
    More than 10 years of experience
  • Drivers License Yes
    First Aid certificate Yes
  • Access to a vehicle No
    Has children No
  • Non smoker Yes

Full time nanny

At the moment i am currently working in a social work nursery where i work with the under 3's as well as Preschool children. I have a very good understanding of children and what is appropriate for their age and stage of development, I get down to the child's level and i am very calm and patient with children (even if they are busy having a tantrum)I am qualified at HNC level in child care and have done various placements within nursery, playgroup, afterschool kids clubs and also within Primary School settings so have worked with all ages from 1 to 11. As part of my every day job I am required to help toilet train or change nappies, promoting independence with the children i am involved working with, also light cleaning duties and making snack for the children, which will involve Healthy Eating. At the moment I work with vunerable families who may have or have social work involvement so I understand fully the importance of confidentiality and Child Protection

Availability Nicola

6h / 8h
8am - 10am
10am - 12pm
12pm - 2pm
2pm - 4pm
4pm - 6pm
6pm - 8pm
20h / 24h

Professional Experience: More than 10 years of experience