Loading...

Janine B., Nanny in Glasgow

  • 30 years old, 5 years of experience
  • Occasional
  • Part Time / After School
  • Full Time
  • Verification Status

    DBS
    This Applicant has a DBS document, checked by the Yoopies Team

    The address, phone number, ID and diplomas of this profile have been manually reviewed by our team.

  • Languages spoken:
    No languages added.
  • Nationality:
  • Experience:
    5 years of experience
  • Drivers License No
    First Aid certificate No
  • Access to a vehicle No
    Has children No
  • Non smoker Yes
MESSAGE

After school nanny

Hello!

I am a 24 year old graduate from the University of Glasgow. Currently I work as a Nanny for 7 year old boy and a 5 year old in the West End, so I'm pretty busy during the day - but if you require someone to watch your kids - of any ages! - I am almost always free weekends and evenings.

Over the years I have clocked up many hours of babysitting and child-minding experience through paid and voluntary work;

I do not have any professional qualifications, but I am disclosure checked and can provide references on request from families I have worked with. I have volunteered in the past at a nursery, an after school club and have shadowed a social worker through work experience who was employed in the adoption field.

I have also been, in the past, an active volunteer in the Befriender programme - in which an older role model is paired up with a socially disadvantaged child in order to improve their stability and emotional well-being. I feel that I gell with children of most ages very well, and always enjoy their company.

Additionally, I have experience babysitting for children with autism, but please bear in mind I am not professionally trained in this field, so would require guidance.

I am responsible, reliable and fun. My hobbies include baking, cycling, hiking, reading, writing, ski-ing and I have a real interest in music. I do not yet have a full drivers license (although I am currently learning and have my own car!) but I cycle almost everywhere, and so can travel, within reason, to gain employment. I would also be very happy to take kids out cycling - as long as they are fully equipped with safety gear!

I am also quite a food fan, and would be more than willing to include my cooking skills as part of the service. :)


I usually charge ?7 an hour, but this increases after 1am to ?10 an hour.

Please get in touch if you're in need!

Availability Janine

M T W T F S S
6h / 8h
8am - 10am
10am - 12pm
12pm - 2pm
2pm - 4pm
4pm - 6pm
6pm - 8pm
20h / 24h
Night

Professional Experience: 5 years of experience

Location