Loading...

Kim W., Nanny in Glasgow

  • 22 years old, 1 year of experience
  • Occasional
  • Part Time / After School
  • Full Time
  • Languages spoken:
    English (Native Language)
  • Nationality:
    English
  • Experience:
    1 year of experience
  • Drivers License Yes
    First Aid certificate No
  • Access to a vehicle Yes
    Has children No
  • Non smoker Yes

Services offered by Kim

Contact Kim
MESSAGE

Fun, Imaginitive Auntie who loves children

Hello I'm Kim!

My main background has been Care including care for the Elderly, Mental Health, Learning Disablity and Children!
I began my adult nursing course however took some time out to care for an elderly uncle and since then have worked as a Carer.

I then found that I really enjoyed looking after children when I started looking after twins who are 1 year old, a lot of work yes but very rewarding. I also have experience with a 3 and 6 year old and my god daughter who is 1 years old. I have never really had children in the family (I'm an only child) so I really didn't realise how much I love looking after children.
So long story short, friends and family have asked me why I don't work with children so here I am.

I plan on training to become a registered nanny.
I can only provide child care in the child's home.
I'm reliable and flexible.

I am half of the time in Stirling and half of the time at my partners in Glasgow therefore I can pick up work really in both areas.

I'm happy to meet with the child with the parent so you can see what I'm like before hiring me.
I have a DBS certificate too, which confirms I have no convictions, not even a point on my driving license.

Love to hear from you!

Availability Kim

M T W T F S S
6h / 8h
8am - 10am
10am - 12pm
12pm - 2pm
2pm - 4pm
4pm - 6pm
6pm - 8pm
20h / 24h
Night

Tasks that Kim can help with

  • Cooking

    Ironing

  • Help with homework

    Housework

  • Newborn (under 6 months)

    Infant (6 months to 2 years)

  • Toddlers (2 to 6 years)

    School Aged Children (6 years and up)

  • Pet help

    Children with disabilities

  • Sick children

Professional Experience: 1 year of experience

  • From 10-2016 To day

    Provide feeding, washing, dressing, toileting for twin girls aged 1. Also provide household duties, nursery runs and look after them when they're unwell.

Location