Loading...

Laura T., Nanny in Glasgow

  • Occasional
  • Part Time / After School
  • Full Time
  • Verification Status

    DBS
    This Applicant has a DBS document, checked by the Yoopies Team

    The address, phone number, ID and diplomas of this profile have been manually reviewed by our team.

  • Languages spoken:
    No languages added.
  • Nationality:
  • Experience:
    10 years of experience
  • Drivers License Yes
    First Aid certificate No
  • Access to a vehicle No
    Has children No
  • Non smoker Yes
MESSAGE

Full time nanny

I have over twelve years experience of working with children from baby sitting when I was 16 to working as a children's theatre, tv and film chaperone, party entertainer, teaching assistant in a London state primary school and a nanny. I have both undergraduate and postgraduate degrees in Drama and Theatre and Educational Psychology from prestigious universities. I am an articulate, well mannered down to earth individual who enjoys the challenge of working with and inspiring children of all ages. I am experienced in nannying and caring for children over important and structured parts of the day such as meal times and bath and bed times. I use my drama, theatre and child psychology skills to help develop children's social, emotional and communication skills whilst at the same time implementing behaviour management policies and strategies within the home that have been planned and discussed with the parent or guardian before hand. As a carer I believe I have an important role in helping raise the self-esteem of children by showing interest not only in their learning but in their personal interests, hobbies and blossoming unique personalities.

Availability Laura

M T W T F S S
6h / 8h
8am - 10am
10am - 12pm
12pm - 2pm
2pm - 4pm
4pm - 6pm
6pm - 8pm
20h / 24h
Night
1 parents' reviews

Professional Experience: 10 years of experience

Location