Iona M., Nanny in Glasgow

  • 22 years old, 5 years of experience
  • Occasional
  • Part Time / After School
  • Full Time
  • Languages spoken:
    English (Native Language) , German (Intermediate)
  • Nationality:
  • Experience:
    5 years of experience
  • Drivers License Yes
    First Aid certificate Yes
  • Access to a vehicle No
    Has children No
  • Non smoker Yes

Services offered by Iona


Education Student babysitter/tutor based in Southside

Hello! My name is Iona and I am from the Highlands. I am in Glasgow undergoing my third year of university at Strathclyde studying Education with the desire to become a primary school teacher.

I really enjoy working with children and have a vast amount of experience. When I'm not in schools on placement I work part time at a children's soft play as a play worker interacting with children from 0-10 years of age. I am a part time highland dancer and perform all over the world and teach children. I am a certified Girlguide leader, Bookbug, PVG police checked and first aid qualified. I am confident around children and can offer tutoring at primary school level and can undertake domestic tasks if necessary.

As a student I am hoping to make extra money so ideally looking for casual babysitting and/or tutoring. I can be available on school holidays and overnight but must work around my uni timetable. I am based in the Southside of Glasgow but am willing to travel. Thanks for looking and feel free to ask me any questions!

Availability Iona

6h / 8h
8am - 10am
10am - 12pm
12pm - 2pm
2pm - 4pm
4pm - 6pm
6pm - 8pm
20h / 24h
Will accept last minute babysitting

Tasks that Iona can help with

  • Cooking


  • Help with homework


  • Wedding Day supervision

    Newborn (under 6 months)

  • Infant (6 months to 2 years)

    Toddlers (2 to 6 years)

  • School Aged Children (6 years and up)

    Pet help

  • Children with disabilities

    Sick children

Professional Experience: 5 years of experience

More about Iona

I am in my third year of university at Strathclyde. I am studying education with the desire to be a primary school teacher. I undergo educational work placements which I really enjoy as I am very hands on and like being in a child environment. I work part time in a children’s soft play. I am a play worker and party host so I am used to being around children of all ranges and understand how hectic it can be. I am able to keep composed and use my knowledge and initiative to control situations and childrens behaviour and also have fun! I love chatting to children on their level and interacting with them. I also am a part time highland dancer. I dance at various events all over the world my latest being Canada, Sweden, Germany, Belgium and Russia. This is something I enjoy as I like keeping fit and active and I enjoy keeping children active too. I am always on my feet.