Loading...

Madison B., Nanny in Exeter

  • 19 years old, 6 years of experience
  • Occasional
  • Part Time / After School
  • Full Time
  • Languages spoken:
    English (Native Language) , French (Fluently) , Spanish (Beginner)
  • Nationality:
    British
  • Experience:
    6 years of experience
  • Drivers License No
    First Aid certificate No
  • Access to a vehicle No
    Has children No
MESSAGE

Babysitter available upon short notice or regular basis

Hi, I'm Madison, and I have been babysitting since I was 13, as I am the eldest of 4. I am DBS certified and have worked in childcare in a professional capacity for the past year and a half. I speak English, French and Spanish. In my spare time, I love to cook, write, paint, and hike. My hours are flexible due to my course at university and I am available upon short notice as well as for long term childminding arrangements. I am punctual and pride myself on my love for engaging with children, be it from cooking dinner with them to setting up arts and crafts activities, or even giving them small lessons in the languages I study! If you have any further questions, or would like to interview me, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Availability Madison

Available for babysitting during school holidays
Available for overnight care
Will accept last minute babysitting

Tasks that Madison can help with

Cooking
Help with homework
Housework
Infant (6 months to 2 years)
Toddlers (2 to 6 years)
School Aged Children (6 years and up)
Pet help
Arts and crafts
Activities

Professional Experience: 6 years of experience

  • From 11-2017 To day

    I have been babysitting for Jen for about a year now. I have been available on short notice. I am great with her kids, and they love to have me come over and sit with them, as I take an active interest in their lives. I have cooked for them as well as organised activities. My longest period of babysitting I did for them spanned from about 2pm-2am, which I was more than happy to do. That day, I took them to the park, we made crafts and I had the kids settled for 7pm. I love working with their family!

  • From 10-2018 Until 01-2019

    I worked for Rekha at my job as a Playworker with her company, The Gap Club. I helped prepare snacks, think of themes for following weeks and activities for them, as well as thinking of activities on the spot. I was comfortable being thrown into new and challenging situations when it came to working with the children and was happy to help and go the extra mile in all areas of my work.

Location