Loading...

Tara G., Nanny in Edinburgh

  • 23 years old, 7 years of experience
  • Occasional
  • Part Time / After School
  • Full Time
  • Languages spoken:
    English (Native Language)
  • Nationality:
    Irish
  • Experience:
    7 years of experience
  • Drivers License No
    First Aid certificate Yes
  • Access to a vehicle No
    Has children No
MESSAGE

Energetic Nanny Looking For Work!

Hello! I am a fun, energetic Irish Canadian nanny currently living in Edinburgh, I have been looking after children both paid and on a volunteer basis for over 7 years. I am currently looking for a nice family who is in need of a caring, responsible, and fun person to take care of their child/children. I enjoy actively engaging with children and playing with them on their level, while maintaining a good influence and being a positive role model for them.

My first language is English, I have fluency in French and Swedish. I am on a conversational level in a few other languages as well. I have Red Cross Certified First Aid, and CPR/AED training, FoodSafe, and many other certifications. I have experience caring for special needs children (specifically ones afflicted with Autism.) I am available for work anywhere in Edinburgh. Being an independent on-call nanny has allowed me to work with children from a very wide range of ages and cultures, the youngest I have taken care of was approximately 3 months old, and the oldest was 15 years old. I am very good with multiples, and I have commonly worked in nannyshares between 2 families. I have been in charge of diapers, mealtimes, naptimes, outings, and of course creating fun and exciting games and activities that pertain to the individual interest of the child I am working with. I strive to promote growth and learning, and above all, secure the absolute safety and well-being of the child(ren) I am trusted with.

Availability Tara

Available for babysitting during school holidays
Available for overnight care
Will accept last minute babysitting

Tasks that Tara can help with

Cooking
Help with homework
Housework
Newborn (under 6 months)
Infant (6 months to 2 years)
Toddlers (2 to 6 years)
School Aged Children (6 years and up)
Pet help
Children with disabilities
Sick children

Professional Experience: 7 years of experience

More about Tara

Hi! I'm an Irish Canadian who has worked as a nanny since 2012. I've been to many interesting places in the world, nannying in Denmark, Sweden, Canada, and many other areas!

Location