Sarah J., Nanny in Dover

  • 33 years old, 5 years of experience
  • Occasional
  • Part Time / After School
  • Full Time
  • Verification Status

    This Applicant has a DBS document, checked by the Yoopies Team

    The address, phone number, ID and diplomas of this profile have been manually reviewed by our team.

  • Languages spoken:
    Afrikaans (Native Language)
  • Nationality:
  • Experience:
    5 years of experience
  • Drivers License No
    First Aid certificate Yes
  • Access to a vehicle No
    Has children No
  • Non smoker Yes

After school nanny

I love children! I have an nvq2 in Early Years Care and Education, and have worked with children in nursery's both locally and abroad (Italy and France).

Availability Sarah

6h / 8h
8am - 10am
10am - 12pm
12pm - 2pm
2pm - 4pm
4pm - 6pm
6pm - 8pm
20h / 24h

Professional Experience: 5 years of experience

More about Sarah

I studied childcare at college after leaving school and gaining a level 2 certificate in Early Years Care and Education. I then went on to work 2 winter seasons in Italy and France, looking after children from 4 months to 14 years and working in 2 nurseries in Dover. I decided not to continue with childcare due to the rates of pay and to retrain at college as a secretary, and I have been working for the NHS for the last 9 years. I did continue to au-pair for a family 1 day a week for 2 years until they moved to New Zealand. I'm very interested in music, reading and animals. I enjoy working with and getting to know children of all ages and am hoping to start my own family in the near future. Thanks for reading!