Luan D., Nanny in Deeside

  • 41 years old, 10 years of experience
  • Occasional
  • Part Time / After School
  • Full Time
  • Verification Status

    The address, phone number, ID and diplomas of this profile have been manually reviewed by our team.

  • Reply rate :
  • Languages spoken:
    English (Native Language)
  • Nationality:
  • Experience:
    10 years of experience
  • Drivers License Yes
    First Aid certificate Yes
  • Access to a vehicle Yes
    Has children Yes

Nurturing Nanny

First and foremost, I am a mum to four wonderful children, ranging in ages from 14 to 21. I have had vast experience of special needs over the last twenty years as three of my children have autism, one has ADHD, one is hearing impaired and one has dyslexia. I have a BA(Hons) in Childhood and Education and currently work as a teaching assistant in a primary school where I cover classes during teacher's PPA time and absences. I have previously worked as a nanny taking sole charge of children from newborn to age eight.
I adore looking after children, and pride myself on providing a caring, nurturing environment where each child can explore and learn in a variety of ways. I understand that no two children are the same and I am able to adapt easily to differing situations as necessary.
As I work in a school, I have an Enhanced Criminal Records Certificate from the Disclosure and Barring Service which was renewed in January 2017. I have an up to date First Aid Certificate which includes Paediatric Fist Aid.

Availability Luan

Professional Experience: 10 years of experience