Loading...

Eilidh H., Nanny in Darvel

  • 20 years old, 4 years of experience
  • Occasional
  • Part Time / After School
  • Full Time
  • Languages spoken:
    English (Native Language) , French (Intermediate)
  • Nationality:
    British
  • Experience:
    4 years of experience
  • Drivers License Yes
    First Aid certificate No
  • Access to a vehicle Yes
    Has children No
MESSAGE

Childcare Student

Hello, my name is Eilidh I am n 18 year old student who is currently studying my HNC Childhood Practice at Ayrshire college full time. My ultimate ambition is to become a Early Years Practitioner and after the completion of my HNC this year will be heading to university to study my BA Childhood Studies. I am the oldest of 4 children, my younger siblings are 15,13 and 9. I've always had an active role in taking care of them and often babysit children from family friends.
I have been studying childcare for the past 3 years, sitting my Level 5 Early Education and Childcare, NC Higher Early Education and Childcare and HNC Childhood Practice. Over this time I have had two different Nursery placements in which I have thoroughly enjoyed putting my skills and knowledge into practice.

Availability Eilidh

Available for babysitting during school holidays
Available for overnight care
Will accept last minute babysitting

Tasks that Eilidh can help with

Cooking
Help with homework
Housework
Newborn (under 6 months)
Infant (6 months to 2 years)
Toddlers (2 to 6 years)
School Aged Children (6 years and up)
Pet help
Children with disabilities
Sick children

Professional Experience: 4 years of experience

More about Eilidh

I currently have a Part-Time job at Primark during the weekend, my hours can vary from 16 hours a weekend to 8 hours. I have been working here for over a year and a half and thoroughly enjoy working with the public. I am currently at college studying my HNC Childhood Practice. I am enjoying developing my knowledge and being able to put this into practice when working in my placement. I am currently working with children from 3 - 5 years old. I am a very creative person and enjoy coming up with activities in which to complete with the children. I am currently a young leader at the Boys Brigade where I help plan activities and look after the boys aged between 5 and 8. I sometimes babysit family friend’s children or my siblings in my spare time. I enjoy having the extra experience working with children.

Location