Loading...

Hope R., Nanny in Dartmouth

  • 23 years old, 1 year of experience
  • Occasional
  • Part Time / After School
  • Full Time
  • Verification Status

    DBS
    This Applicant has a DBS document, checked by the Yoopies Team

    The address, phone number, ID and diplomas of this profile have been manually reviewed by our team.

  • Languages spoken:
    No languages added.
  • Nationality:
  • Experience:
    1 year of experience
  • Drivers License Yes
    First Aid certificate No
  • Access to a vehicle No
    Has children No
  • Non smoker Yes

Services offered by Hope

MESSAGE

Full time nanny

I recently graduated from South Devon College with Triple Distinction Star in Health and Social Care and I am now looking to broaden my experience by working with children as a nanny/mother's help. I have good literacy and numeracy skills (GCSE Maths and English Literature and Language). I am a good communicator - all of my placements, voluntary and paid work have involved working closely with people. One of my voluntary placements was at a nursery and I realised how much more I enjoyed that aspect of the course. My mum is a head teacher and I have also volunteered in the Early Years class at her school. I also enjoy babysitting for a local family here in Dartmouth regularly. I'm sure they would be happy to confirm that I am a very reliable person, and have never let them down.
I have an up to date CRB and a clean driving licence. I am a hard worker (I have been working part time whilst studying for the last three years). My work involves being a team player, being flexible and dealing with the general public.
I have a strong mind-set and I am confident and dedicated. I am fully of energy and enjoy spending time with children from quiet story times to busy outdoor play and everything in between. I appreciate that there can also be challenging times - but I'm confident I can deal with those too.
I am 18 years old and have grown up in a busy family of five with both parents working outside the home. I can cook, clean and do laundry and understand that a happy home needs good organisation!
I've always been happy to volunteer to do tasks that others might not want to, for example, I took part in a caring competition at The World Skills Show in Birmingham, a practical skills-based show, and I represented my college in two scenarios involving care. I found this experience to be particularly daunting yet enjoyable.
I am a non smoker.
I am an honest and trustworthy person and can provide current references. I have a current paediatric first aid certificate.

Availability Hope

M T W T F S S
6h / 8h
8am - 10am
10am - 12pm
12pm - 2pm
2pm - 4pm
4pm - 6pm
6pm - 8pm
20h / 24h
Night

Professional Experience: 1 year of experience

Location