Loading...

Joshua E., Nanny in Cwmbran

  • 26 years old, 4 years of experience
  • Occasional
  • Part Time / After School
  • Full Time
  • Verification Status

    The address, phone number, ID and diplomas of this profile have been manually reviewed by our team.

  • Reply rate :
    100%
  • Languages spoken:
    English (Native Language)
  • Nationality:
    British
  • Experience:
    4 years of experience
  • Drivers License No
    First Aid certificate Yes
  • Access to a vehicle No
    Has children No

Services offered by Joshua

MESSAGE

Professional Childcare worker offering babysitting service

I am a kind, trustworthy and caring 25 year old male supply teacher , from Cwmbran, who has 4 years of experience caring for children in primary schools/nurseries and 7 years with babysitting. I have L1, L2 and L3 Childcare qualifications, references and a DBS i can provide to parents if requested. I am happy to work with children of any age, gender, ethnicity or religion as well as their parents/carers.

Through my experiences with children i know how important it is for parents to get a professional carer who will not only make sure your child's needs are being met, but will also go any distance in making sure your child can thrive and development as the unique individual that they are. I have always put the needs of the child first and have always made sure that i am providing them with the best care that i can give them.

When caring for children i ensure they are protected/safeguarded, that they are eating healthily, have plenty of exercise and their preferences and likes are taken into account with things that i do with them. I am also firm but kind/caring with the children i work with and believe that it is best for children to receive everything in moderation.

I have had training in many areas while working with children, which includes:

Adult/paediatric first aid and medicine

Basic Welsh language

Basic Makaton signing

Safeguarding children

Food hygiene at work L2

Health and safety

Babysitting

I can offer services to families such as :

Putting children to bed and reading them stories

Making meals/snacks for children

Helping children with personal hygiene e.g bathing, brushing teeth, using the toilet etc.

Playing with children and planning/implementing activities

Availability Joshua

Available for babysitting during school holidays
Will accept last minute babysitting

Tasks that Joshua can help with

Cooking
Help with homework
Housework
Newborn (under 6 months)
Infant (6 months to 2 years)
Toddlers (2 to 6 years)
School Aged Children (6 years and up)
Pet help
Children with disabilities
Sick children

Professional Experience: 4 years of experience

  • From 09-2014 Until 07-2015

    Support small groups of children in lessons and providing one to one support with children with additional needs. Support the teacher with implementing their lesson plan by doing activities with the children and giving feedback on how it went and if it needs to be improved or adapted in any way. Planning my own activities and implementing them with small groups of children. Being a role model for children by dressing smartly, being punctual, displaying positive behaviour and dissuading negative behaviour. Promoting positive behaviour like sharing with praise, stickers etc. and dissuading negative behaviour like hitting with time out, warning etc. Preforming first aid and paediatric first aid on children and putting it in the record book after. Learning Makaton (children's sign language) and implementing it into activities i do with children. Implementing Welsh into activities that i do with the children. Helping the children with subjects such as PE, Science, Literacy, Maths, IT, Geography, Music and Art. Taking an additional needs group for Maths and supporting them in their learning and development. Taking groups for forest schools to learn about nature, team work, the world around them and fire safety e.g. how to get onto a log by a fire the correct way. Teaching children about hygiene in ways such as getting them to brush their teeth and wash their hands after using the toilet. Making food for the children , preparing it and taking it to them so have for a snack. I then put it down get the best sitting children to take some food one at a time and when it is all gone or they don't want any more i take it back and sterilise the equipment and discard any rubbish.

  • From 04-2014 Until 07-2014

    I helped the room leader implement their planning by doing activities with the children, which helped them to learn and develop in various different areas. I supervised the children both in the room and outside when they were playing. I helped to prepare, layout and dish out the children's lunch and supervise them when they were eating. I acted as a positive role model to the children by dressing appropriately, displaying positive and professional behaviour, discouraging negative behaviour and by being punctual. I discouraged negative behaviour like taking other children's toys by doing things such as putting children on time out and issuing verbal warnings. I encouraged positive behaviour like sharing with other children by doing things such as giving verbal praise, giving stickers and giving first choice of toy. I read stories with the children and encouraged them to read as well, this was to encourage them to learn and to improve their creative and imaginative development. I also sang songs with the children to encourage verbal development, cooperation amongst themselves, encourage verbal interaction and to help them to learn new words and actions. I helped the children to dress/undress when they were doing sport games, coming into the nursery or were leaving the nursery. I wiped down and cleaned the paly equipment outside if it was raining. I cleaned the children's water bottles I told staff if children needed to go to the toilet , instead of taking the as males are not allowed to do that in the nursery. I helped the younger children to go to sleep by providing them with physical contact e.g. tummy rubbing and by offering them verbal reassurance.

  • From 07-2015 Until 08-2015

    I provided children with resources and activities so that they could play. I also encouraged the children to learn during their play. E.g. getting them to count in Welsh during hide and seek. I made sure that the children had something to eat during lunch and encouraged them to bring in healthy foods to eat. I risk assessed the equipment before the children came in and encouraged the children to assess the risks themselves in a safe and educational manner. I held meetings with other play workers, where we talked about what happened in the day and if we needed to change/improve anything. I acted as a positive role model to the children in ways such as i encouraged them to share the resources, i got them to ask me before they went to the bathroom, to say please and thank you and to not use any bad language especially with the older children around the younger ones. I planned trips and themed dress up days for the children to take part in. Finally i also encouraged the shyer children to take part in the activities and played with them to give them the confidence to play with other children in the setting.

More about Joshua

I have a Entry L2 and a L3 certificate in Admin and business as well as a L1 diploma at grades Pass, distinction and distinction, which means that i am good with computers and can support children with using them. I have a L1 Childcare diploma at grade distinction I have a L2 Childcare diploma at grade A* I have a L3 Childcare diploma at grade Pass I have an extended L3 Childcare diploma at grade C I am currently doing teaching/nursery assistant supply work for primary schools and nurseries in parts of South Wales with two agencies. I have over 4 years of experience with working with mainstream and additional needs children in both primary schools, nurseries and a play scheme setting. During those 4 years i was nominated for 4 awards and won 2 of them . I have 7 years of experience with babysitting a friends children and have recently stopped doing it because they feel they are old enough to be home by themselves. I have a first aid at work certificate as well as a paediatric first aid and medicine certificate. I can speak some sign language and have a L1 Makaton certificate I can speak some Welsh and have been practising it in my teaching. I have a L2 food hygiene at work certificate I have a L1 working together to safeguard children certificate. I have teaching experience and as such i can support nursery or primary aged children with homework and reading. I enjoy playing sports, playing video games, playing board games , reading magazines/books and doing most things with children regardless of gender e.g. football with boys and tea party's with girls etc.

Location