Lucie T., Nanny in Colchester

  • Occasional
  • Part Time / After School
  • Full Time
  • Reply rate :
  • Languages spoken:
    English (Native Language)
  • Nationality:
  • Experience:
    8 years of experience
  • Drivers License Yes
    First Aid certificate No
  • Access to a vehicle Yes
    Has children No
  • Non smoker Yes

Looking for childminding or babysitting

Hi my name is Lucie and I live in West Bergholt, Colchester with my husband, I am currently volunteering with a local charity so have a current DBS certificate. I have worked in administration and management for 20 years, but am looking for a flexible local job, I have two young nieces and nephews who I regularly see and have looked after but they are now reaching high school age. I have experience of baby sitting for friends and family and would describe myself as relaxed, calm and organised, essential for looking after children.

Availability Lucie

6h / 8h
8am - 10am
10am - 12pm
12pm - 2pm
2pm - 4pm
4pm - 6pm
6pm - 8pm
20h / 24h
Will accept last minute babysitting

Tasks that Lucie can help with

  • Cooking


  • Help with homework


  • Infant (6 months to 2 years)

    Toddlers (2 to 6 years)

  • School Aged Children (6 years and up)

    Pet help

  • Children with disabilities

1 parents' reviews

Professional Experience: 8 years of experience

  • From 01-2017 To day

    I have occasionally looked after a 7 year old girl, while her mother has been working. I still on occasion will help out when her mother needs me.

More about Lucie

I went to Suffolk College to gain a qualification in administration and have enjoyed a varied career in admin and management working as a medical and legal secretary, a charity and the local council. I took training opportunities, city and guilds preparing to teach lifelong learners, ILM Management qualification, adult safeguarding and worked with families with children with learning disabilities and autism. I have also gained experience baby-sitting and child-minding for friends and family, and my own nieces and nephews. i enjoy the outdoors, and often go for walks with my husband, I play the piano, and enjoy reading and writing creative stories. Through my career, I have been commended for my relaxed, calm and organised manner and I know when working with children its vital that you are calm and understand the needs of each individual child. I am currently volunteering at a local charity in their fund raising department, I am passionate about improving lives of those who are at a disadvantage. I know with my creativity, my career background, and my experience of working with children, I can be a great support to parents, in ensuring their children are safe and their needs are catered for.