Jacqui H., Nanny in Chippenham

  • 54 years old, 10 years of experience
  • Occasional
  • Part Time / After School
  • Full Time
  • Languages spoken:
    English (Native Language) , German (Beginner) , Spanish (Beginner) , French (Intermediate)
  • Nationality:
  • Experience:
    10 years of experience
  • Drivers License Yes
    First Aid certificate No
  • Access to a vehicle Yes
    Has children No
  • Non smoker Yes

After school nanny

I have at least ten years experience on and off. I was a sole charge nanny for a family with five children and ran the estate family home. I have looked after all ages, from teenagers to newborn babies, including twins. I am currently working occasional weekends for a family with 4 children, 11, twins of 3 and 6 month old baby, but i need something more regular. I am usually available every other weekend, and every night in the week except Thursdays from six thirty preferably. I can work straight from my day job wth advance notice as I need to go and walk my dog on lunch break if I am needed from five thirty. I like to encourage creative play with children, can cook decent healthy food.
I have been abroad with familys in the past, can spek basic French and German, have bsl level 1. I have an affintiy with children and enjoy being with them. I encourage good manners and am used to helping with homework and taking children to after school activites.
I don't have current first aid certificate but have used the heimlich manouvere in the past on one of my charges! I organised birthday parties and trips, have a clean driving licence and am flexible when necessary. Am looking for regular babysitting and weekend work.

Availability Jacqui

6h / 8h
8am - 10am
10am - 12pm
12pm - 2pm
2pm - 4pm
4pm - 6pm
6pm - 8pm
20h / 24h

Tasks that Jacqui can help with

  • Cooking


  • Help with homework

    Wedding Day supervision

  • Newborn (under 6 months)

    Infant (6 months to 2 years)

  • Toddlers (2 to 6 years)

    School Aged Children (6 years and up)

  • Pet help

    Children with disabilities

  • Sick children

Professional Experience: 10 years of experience

More about jacqui

Over 20 years experience with child care and nannying. Looked after twins from birth to age 11 with their siblings of age 10 to 17 and from birth to age 9. Also was nanny for prestigious family on their estate for five children ages 11 to 3, 2 dogs ,3 cats and 2 horses. Sole charge and key holder on all my families. Police checked but out of date at the moment as was going to retire. Miss looking after children so now looking to get back to child care but not with so much housework as I was doing. Don't mind ironing at all but before was nanny and housekeeper. I prefer to spend my time with the children helping with homework or doing crafts . Taking them out in the fresh air and discovering what nature has to offer. Taking them swimming or teaching them to ride a bike and basically getting them as active as possible. Travelled to states and Barbados , Menorca and St. Tropez amongst others with families.