Loading...

Kristie C., nanny in Chelmsford

  • 24 years old, <1 year of experience

  • Occasional
  • Part Time / After School
  • Full Time
  • Verification Status

    The following has been verified: identity documents, contact details, DBS certificate.

  • Languages spoken:
    No information provided
  • Nationality:
  • Experience:
    <1 year of experience
  • Drivers License No
    First Aid certificate No
  • Access to a vehicle No
    Has children No
Contact Kristie
MESSAGE

Full time nanny

I am a student at a college studying childcare. Last year I passed my subsidiary diploma course in health and social care level 3. I think what makes me a great child carer is that I am very good with communicating with children. I'm able to help them with all activities that they face and also help with homework if and when required. I'm currently working at Scallywags nursery in Chelmsford as my work placement for my college course, I start this on monday for five days, however I have worked in two previous childcare settings all of which were enjoyable to be in. I'm a kind, sensitive individual who loves to help others when needed. I am a good listener and gain new skills easy. I pick up of new tasks very quickly and adapt this to my every day use. I love working with any age range of children or child as I feel that each child is unique and has a different perspective to life and I enjoy watching how they do things. I love interacting with children and playing games or any activities with them that they enjoy to make them feel more comfortable. Also, I have a very good eye and spot detail or dangers when necessary, for example, I can spot if a child is going to injury themselves by using a particular toy, I think this is a good skill to have when working with children as you have to be careful what you give them so they are not at risk of harm. I think I would be a great child carer as I never take my eyes of what is going on around me, therefore no harm can come to a child and I take pride in this. I also love looking after children as I enjoy making them smile by telling them jokes, or reading a story to them or even just playing dress up as this makes them happy and this is what I love to do. I am also a comforting individual and offer affection towards others when sad, for example giving a child a hug when needed cheers them up and makes them enjoy their day. I like helping children use their imagination and help them with creative play as they enjoy it .

Availability Kristie

Professional Experience: <1 year of experience

Location

Approximative location.