Théa M., Nanny in Cardiff

  • 18 years old, <1 year of experience
  • Occasional
  • Part Time / After School
  • Full Time
  • Verification Status

    The address, phone number, ID and diplomas of this profile have been manually reviewed by our team.

  • Reply rate :
  • Languages spoken:
    English (Native Language)
  • Nationality:
  • Experience:
    <1 year of experience
  • Drivers License No
    First Aid certificate No
  • Access to a vehicle Yes
    Has children No

Services offered by Théa


Responsible 18yr Old Student

Hello I am an undergrad student at Cardiff University looking to help take care of children on the occasional basis after school. I already babysit my neighbour's children if neither her or her husband will be home to take care of them. I spent the majority of my first year in A Levels helping out a Sixth Form Learning Support member once a week working with a specific group of 6, as well as helping the rest of the class, who were in Year 7 English. I am studying Religious Studies and Philosohy with the hope of becoming a teacher afterwards. I am a very responsible, calm and patient person; having worked at a doctor's surgery for a year and dog-sitting family pets.

Time availability will be dependant on my school work obviously but if I say I will babysit for you then I will be committed to doing so.

I won't be able to help before school as I have my own commitment to get in by 8:50am on some specific days. My availability is to be updated in the near future once my timetable is confirmed by the University. Thank you.

Look forward to hearing from you soon.

Availability Théa

Available for babysitting during school holidays
Available for overnight care
Will accept last minute babysitting

Tasks that Théa can help with

Help with homework
Newborn (under 6 months)
Infant (6 months to 2 years)
Toddlers (2 to 6 years)
School Aged Children (6 years and up)

Professional Experience: <1 year of experience

More about Théa

I am currently studying English Literature, History and Classical Civilisation but also excelled at English Language, Religious Studies and Art at GCSE (as well as taking the mandatory subjects I also did History, Latin and German). At GCSE I helped tutor two of my friends who were falling behind in English, one was struggling due to English being his second language and the other had learning difficulties which meant she needed to go through things a lot slower and simpler then we were at school, both of them ended up with a B or above. I pride myself on what they accomplished with my help and guidance especially surrounding coursework. After A Levels I wish to do Religious Studies and Philosophy at A Level with the goal of teaching afterwards therefore I would love to tutor for the experience and because I enjoy helping others. I have experience babysitting regularly therefore I am good with children of all ages. I can't currently drive outside of Stortford, I have just started my driving lessons, but can easily get around Stortford and am happy to tutor at my home or the library if that's easier for parent's who are further out then Bishop's Stortford. I can also easily travel a maximum of 10 miles away. I am friendly and love to help whether it be tutoring, childcare or pet sitting so please feel free to contact me if you are in need of some help. If you have something else but not sure where to find someone feel free to ask me - I am also artistic in both the fine arts and the written word. When I have free time I am either dancing, drawing, writing fiction or swimming, I am currently writing my first novel (a crime thriller) which I elected to do as a part of an extra-curricular subject called Arts Award. I am very patient and accommodating to all levels of ability. I love spending time with and entertaining children as I find them to be a bundle of joy and never boring.