Maria M., Nanny in Cardiff

  • 33 years old, 5 years of experience
  • Occasional
  • Part Time / After School
  • Full Time
  • Verification Status

    This Applicant has a DBS document, checked by the Yoopies Team

    The address, phone number, ID and diplomas of this profile have been manually reviewed by our team.

  • Languages spoken:
    No languages added.
  • Nationality:
  • Experience:
    5 years of experience
  • Drivers License Yes
    First Aid certificate No
  • Access to a vehicle No
    Has children No
  • Non smoker Yes

Full time nanny


My name is Maria, I am from Spain but currently studying at the University of Glamorgan.

I have finished my bachelor in psychology and moved to Cardiff to study a masters in Playwork and Therapeutic play for children.

I have experience as a babysitter for many years, I have been working with children of different ages, including baby of 3 months old who I babysitted until he was 2 years old. I have experience in changing nappies, preparing meals and of course playing with children. In my master I am learning different tecniques of how to use play to improve the wellbeing of the child...

I am full time available as my master this term includes mainly work at home. Only Tuesdays I need to go to the University.

I have a CRB check as it was requiriment from the University to be able to study my masters.

I can provide references if needed from the families I worked with as a babysitter and from my Masters tutor as well.

I have attached my CV.

Looking forward to hearing from you.

Best wishes
Maria Machi

Availability Maria

6h / 8h
8am - 10am
10am - 12pm
12pm - 2pm
2pm - 4pm
4pm - 6pm
6pm - 8pm
20h / 24h

Professional Experience: 5 years of experience