Gwennan W., Nanny in Cardiff

  • 22 years old, <1 year of experience
  • Occasional
  • Part Time / After School
  • Full Time
  • Verification Status

    This Applicant has a DBS document, checked by the Yoopies Team

    The address, phone number, ID and diplomas of this profile have been manually reviewed by our team.

  • Reply rate :
  • Languages spoken:
    English (Native Language)
  • Nationality:
  • Experience:
    <1 year of experience
  • Drivers License Yes
    First Aid certificate No
  • Access to a vehicle Yes
    Has children No
  • Non smoker No

Babysitter looking for part time hours!

My name is Gwennan, I am 21 years old. I have just recently graduated from university and I am now currently looking for a part time job in babysitting.

I come from a large family of seven; my mum, dad, three sisters and one brother. I am the second eldest child of the five. I feel this has already given me exeperience in looking after children of a younger age, as I did so with my younger siblings when needed.

I feel coming from a large family has helped me develop a warm, bubbly and chatty personality. I am always looking for new challenges and love to help others.

Throughout my time at college I was lucky enough to work with many children from different backgrounds. Specifically delivering fun sports sessions to help them develop their confidence and improve their motor skills. I feel it is important to build a strong rapport with each child to help them feel comfortable. Teaching children has given me a level of experience in how to look after younger children, how to talk to them, and how to create a fun, safe environment for them to learn and build their personality. Planning sports specific actives has also given me fresh ideas on how to help a child develop their thoughts and ideas with encouragement.

I am happy to send a copy of my CV, references of answer any questions you might have.

Thank you!

Availability Gwennan

6h / 8h
8am - 10am
10am - 12pm
12pm - 2pm
2pm - 4pm
4pm - 6pm
6pm - 8pm
20h / 24h
Will accept last minute babysitting

Tasks that Gwennan can help with

  • Cooking


  • Help with homework


  • Wedding Day supervision

    Infant (6 months to 2 years)

  • Toddlers (2 to 6 years)

    School Aged Children (6 years and up)

  • Pet help

    Children with disabilities

  • Sick children

Professional Experience: some

More about Gwennan

I have recently graduated from university with a Bachelor of Science with Honours in Sport Conditioning, Rehabilitation and Massage. University for me meant moving away from home, I enjoyed my time at university and learnt a lot. It lead to me moving to Cardiff, from a small town in the Cotswolds in hope to pursue more opportunities. University helped me to develop my independence greatly and also improved my confidence in dealing with and sorting out different situations. Before university I attended Hartpury College, where I studied a diploma in Sports Coaching. College for me again was away from home, but in this case meant travelling 2 hours to college and 2 hours back each day! At college I was able to develop my skills and knowledge of working with children. Before moving into higher education I worked in a cafe for a year, and also worked in an outside catering company for a few years previous. These jobs both involved working with larger and smaller teams to complete tasks to an extremely high standard. Outside catering helped me develop my independence and efficiency at getting a task done quickly but to a high quality. It also allowed me to meet a variety of people from all sorts of backgrounds. I feel my friendly and chatty personality helped me excel in these jobs, and encouraged me to become more confident in taking to people. I'd describe myself as a friendly and chatty person. I have always enjoyed sports, both taking part and also watching. I feel my career paths at both college and university reflect this! Sports have given me chances to meet new people, work in a team and as an individual and also make life long friends. I enjoy being active, I like going for walks and generally feeling like I have accomplished something each day no matter how big or small. I love getting to know knew people and I am always willing to help or offer advice when called upon.