Loading...

Elaine C., Nanny in Canterbury

  • 32 years old, 5 years of experience
  • Occasional
  • Part Time / After School
  • Full Time
  • Languages spoken:
    No languages added.
  • Nationality:
  • Experience:
    5 years of experience
  • Drivers License No
    First Aid certificate Yes
  • Access to a vehicle No
    Has children No
  • Non smoker Yes

Services offered by Elaine

MESSAGE

Full time nanny

I am a hard working and reliable individual with a genuine passion for working with children, young adults and their families.
I have dedicated all of my further education to this area and have a CACHE Diploma level 3 in childcare and Education and have recently completed a Degree in Early child hood studies with Psychology.

As well as studying this area, I have a vast amount of experience working in educational and home settings with children and young adults of all ages and abilities, the most recent of which involved me working as a personal assistant for a young lady with special needs providing care and support in all aspects of daily life, including hospital and dentist trips, helping with medication and all round general care, including dealing with challenging behaviour and behaviour modification.
Before I started my degree I also worked in a day nursery in a busy baby room as a key worker, helping to plan activities, observe and asses the children, taking part in parents evenings and ensuring that all of the children's developmental needs were met at all times.

I am extremely eager to start my career and feel that this position would be perfect for me. I am highly capable of working alone and as part of a group, I am resilient and hard working and a skilled communicator and above all I take a great deal of pride in ensuring that I carry out my responsibilities to the best of my ability, so that all those I am responsible for are provided with respect, and the best possible help support and care.

I feel that this would be a challenging yet extremely fulfilling role which will allow me to develop new skills and put existing knowledge to good use.
Although I have not had a great deal of experience in this particular area I am a fast learner and am eager to build on existing skills in order to develop professionally and personally. I feel that personal development and self awareness are vital to enabling a good working relationship with both colleagues and those in my care.

Availability Elaine

M T W T F S S
6h / 8h
8am - 10am
10am - 12pm
12pm - 2pm
2pm - 4pm
4pm - 6pm
6pm - 8pm
20h / 24h
Night

Professional Experience: 5 years of experience

Location