Loading...

Jo C., Nanny in Caddington

  • 34 years old, 8 years of experience
  • Occasional
  • Part Time / After School
  • Full Time
  • Verification Status

    DBS
    This Applicant has a DBS document, checked by the Yoopies Team

    The address, phone number, ID and diplomas of this profile have been manually reviewed by our team.

  • Languages spoken:
    No languages added.
  • Nationality:
  • Experience:
    8 years of experience
  • Drivers License Yes
    First Aid certificate No
  • Access to a vehicle No
    Has children No
  • Non smoker Yes
MESSAGE

Full time nanny

I qualified in childcare back in 2003 (CACHE diploma in childcare and education - level 3) and since doing so have had a range of experience in different settings and with different ages (3months - 17years) I have worked in nurseries, out of hours clubs, baby and toddler rooms and also abroad for an English holiday company as a childrens activity leader. For the last 2 years I have also been nannying for 2 of my old lecturers from university. The position is as and when they need me and I have sole care of their 2 young children.

I very much enjoy working with children of all ages, especially as they get that bit older and can enjoy more activities.

The outdoors is my passion and I think it is very important for children to spend time outside being active and exploring the environment.

I have recently graduated with a BSc(Hons)in Animal Science from Writtle College in Essex. It was during these three years that I began to have an interest in the outdoors and specialised in the conservation and ecology of species and habitats. I hope to someday try and combine my childcare and animal qualifications into a business of my own such as having my own childrens animal farm or teaching children about the outdoors and the environment in which we live.

I am a friendly, responsible and trustworthy individual who will provide the safety and excellent care of children who are under my supervision. I am CRB checked enhanced and can email or post a copy of my latest one which was completed in December 2008. I can also provide copies of my certificate of qualification and references of people I have worked for, including my 2 ex-lecturers.
I completed the first aid training during my childcare course but I now need to update it.

Hope to hear from you soon!
Jo

Availability Jo

M T W T F S S
6h / 8h
8am - 10am
10am - 12pm
12pm - 2pm
2pm - 4pm
4pm - 6pm
6pm - 8pm
20h / 24h
Night

Professional Experience: 8 years of experience

Location