Sophie H., Nanny in Bristol

  • 24 years old, 8 years of experience
  • Occasional
  • Part Time / After School
  • Full Time
  • Verification Status

    This Applicant has a DBS document, checked by the Yoopies Team

    The address, phone number, ID and diplomas of this profile have been manually reviewed by our team.

  • Reply rate :
  • Languages spoken:
    English (Native Language) , French (Intermediate)
  • Nationality:
  • Experience:
    8 years of experience
  • Drivers License Yes
    First Aid certificate Yes
  • Access to a vehicle Yes
    Has children No
  • Non smoker Yes

Services offered by Sophie

Contact Sophie

Friendly Nanny/Mothers Help

Hi there!

I'm Sophie, 24 and a Bristolian! I grew up in Clifton and attended Bristol Grammar School, moving on to UWE afterwards to study fashion. Since uni I have been travelling, working in various different industries and offering childcare/housekeeping services. I have experience in babysitting ages between 1.5-13 and nannying ages between 6-10, with good references. In addition to this, I have experience volunteering at St John's Primary School, assisting my mother when she owned a Montessori nursery, various pet care and housekeeping roles both here and abroad. I hold a paediatric First Aid certificate, various food hygiene & safety certificates, an enhanced DBS check and have a full clean driving license and my own car (Mini Cooper - 3 passengers). I have found working with children to be extremely rewarding and I look forward to continuing this career path. I'm very active, love cooking/baking and am an extremely creative person (although meticulous too), so I really enjoy involving children in this outlet. Although my hourly rate in my childcare career so far has been 10 per hour, I can be somewhat flexible on this and am open to discussion. I am very friendly, caring and responsible and would love to help look after your family, I look forward to getting to know you and discussing your needs further.

All the best,

Availability Sophie

6h / 8h
8am - 10am
10am - 12pm
12pm - 2pm
2pm - 4pm
4pm - 6pm
6pm - 8pm
20h / 24h
Will accept last minute babysitting

Tasks that Sophie can help with

  • Cooking


  • Help with homework


  • Infant (6 months to 2 years)

    Toddlers (2 to 6 years)

  • School Aged Children (6 years and up)

    Pet help

  • Sick children

Professional Experience: 8 years of experience

More about Sophie

I studied at Bristol Grammar School, my A levels were Fine Art, Product Design and Psychology. At UWE I studied Fashion Design. I have worked within various industries, childcare, retail, design, hospitality e.g. Barista etc. I enjoy being active and love running, yoga, swimming, cycling and visiting the gym. At school I was very into sports and was on the hockey/netball/rounders teams, while also engaging in extra-curricular sports e.g. climbing, fencing, dance, skiing, horse-riding. I am currently working a few hours a week with a Clifton-based interior design company on an intern basis, interiors is another of my passions. In my spare time I also enjoy walking the family dog, catching up with exhibitions, shows and films, reading, photography, seeing friends and cooking/baking up a storm in the kitchen.