Loading...

Louise J., Nanny in Brighton

  • 28 years old, 1 year of experience
  • Occasional
  • Part Time / After School
  • Full Time
  • Verification Status

    DBS
    This Applicant has a DBS document, checked by the Yoopies Team

    The address, phone number, ID and diplomas of this profile have been manually reviewed by our team.

  • Languages spoken:
    No languages added.
  • Nationality:
  • Experience:
    1 year of experience
  • Drivers License Yes
    First Aid certificate Yes
  • Access to a vehicle No
    Has children No
  • Non smoker Yes

Services offered by Louise

MESSAGE

Full time nanny

I am looking for a new job starting after this school term ends. I would prefer a live-out situation now, either with one family full-time or a nanny share with more than one family but I am very flexible!

I started my first nannying job in June 2013 with no professional childcare work behind me, but a lifetimes experience with three younger siblings, two of whom have Aspergers Syndrome. As the eldest child in a very close family I have been heavily involved in their upbringing and responsible for much of their childcare. I have always enjoyed looking after them and have organised and chaperoned a lot of gatherings and parties with groups of their friends, as well as babysitting for numerous relatives and friends over the years.

I enjoy the outdoors, especially camping and walking over the South Downs! I love being creative with cooking, baking, painting and crafts. I am passionate about learning, reading and writing.

Presently I am working with two boys aged 7 and 10 in Brighton. They are both at school and therefore relatively independant but my duties include waking them in the mornings and getting them dressed, breakfasted and ready for school in good time. I take the youngest to school on the bus and pick him up at the end of the day, having taken care of the general cleaning/washing/ironing around the house during school hours.

I thoroughly enjoy cooking, I plan and make nutritional meals for the boys (and usually their parents) most days, ferry them to and from their various clubs and after-school lessons and supervise bath time and bed time until between 8 and 9 in the evening when their parents return from work.

When we have free time (which is rare!) the boys and I bake cakes and cookies or do crafts with materials from my bottomless craft box, if the weather is good we'll take the bikes or the scooters to the local park or the skate park in town.

Availability Louise

M T W T F S S
6h / 8h
8am - 10am
10am - 12pm
12pm - 2pm
2pm - 4pm
4pm - 6pm
6pm - 8pm
20h / 24h
Night

Professional Experience: 1 year of experience

Location