Loading...

Faith S., Nanny in Braintree

  • 26 years old, 10 years of experience
  • Occasional
  • Part Time / After School
  • Full Time
  • Languages spoken:
    English (Native Language)
  • Nationality:
    British
  • Experience:
    10 years of experience
  • Drivers License Yes
    First Aid certificate Yes
  • Access to a vehicle Yes
    Has children No
MESSAGE

All About Me

Hi my name is Faith and I am 25 years old. I have a foundation degree in Early years, playwork and education and have been working with children from the age of 15 years old. I started teaching dance lessons to children in secondary school at the school I attended, then went onto college to complete my diploma level 3 in childcare. I then went straight into working with children at a nursery and worked my way up to room leader and third in charge after a year of being there. After working there for 2 and half years I decided I wanted to go to univeristy to study my foundation degree, to which I then had to leave that setting and begin working elsewhere so I could attend university twice a week and still work full time. I am still in this setting now but think it is time for me to try something new. At the moment, whilst working 36.5 hours a week, 4 days a week at a private montessori nursery, I also nanny for a little boy, aged 3 and a half on a Thursday every week as well as babysitting most weekends and the odd evening here and there. I have been looking after him since he was 5 months old and I have loved watching and helping him grow into the wonderful boy he is now.

I consider myself to be a reliable, presentable and punctual person, highly motivated with a sunny disposition. I am an extremely hard working individual who can work well as part of a team or alone. I am responsible when set a task and ask for guidance when in any doubt.
I have very high expectations of myself and endeavour to give my very best in every situation.
I have an outgoing personality, good interpersonal skills and the ability to work in a multi-national team environment with confidence and minimal supervision. Comfortable woring in a fast paced environment and able to build and maintain good relationships with work colleagues and others through a genuine desire to understand their needs and support them.

Availability Faith

Available for babysitting during school holidays

Tasks that Faith can help with

Cooking
Help with homework
Infant (6 months to 2 years)
Toddlers (2 to 6 years)
School Aged Children (6 years and up)
Pet help

Professional Experience: 10 years of experience

  • From 01-2012 Until 04-2014

    First year as a nursery assistant in the baby room and the second year as a room leader in the 2-3 year old room as well as third in charge. Being third in charge involved taking minutes during staff meetings, ensuring the routine is being followed on a daily basis, keeping ratios in place, being in charge of the nursery when the manager and deputy were absent and looking after 8 other members of staff.

  • From 04-2014 To day

    My job responsibilities include working with the children; currently having 14 key children to work closely with and observe. This includes keeping up to date with their learning journey folders, changing nappies and encouraging independence from a young age. It also involves having a professional parent partnership, running the room on a daily basis as a team player and safeguarding children at all times.

More about Faith

I attended Anglia Ruskin Univeristy to study a foundation degree in Early years, playwork and education to which I passed. I currently work in a private montessori nursery with children aged 0 to 6 years old and I love it. Working with children is what I have always wanted to do and I wouldn't change it for the world. I enjoy attending work out classes, swimming and socialising with my friends, family and my partner.

Location