Laura R., Nanny in Bourne

  • 30 years old, More than 10 years of experience
  • Occasional
  • Part Time / After School
  • Full Time
  • Verification Status

    This Applicant has a DBS document, checked by the Yoopies Team

    The address, phone number, ID and diplomas of this profile have been manually reviewed by our team.

  • Languages spoken:
    English (Native Language)
  • Nationality:
  • Experience:
    More than 10 years of experience
  • Drivers License Yes
    First Aid certificate No
  • Access to a vehicle Yes
    Has children Yes
  • Non smoker Yes

Services offered by Laura


Experienced and qualified childcare

I have 2 daughters who are 10 years and 2q months old. I have experience of working with children in various settings of all ages I have worked as a nanny, nursery nurse, manager and teaching assistant and have experience of SEN. I am also qualified to level 5 with a foundation degree.

I am enthusiastic, hardworking and above all 100% dedicated in all that I do. I absolutely love working with children. I am a parent myself and so i understand how difficult it can be to leave your children so I hope to make that a little but easier. If you want the aspect of your child/ren to socialise with others I am happy to bring my daughter to work with me. She is quite use to coming to work with me and enjoys playing with other children. This is a personal decision to you and if you would rather I didn't bring her that is ok too :) feel free to contact me if you require any information. I can also provide excellent references.

Availability Laura

6h / 8h
8am - 10am
10am - 12pm
12pm - 2pm
2pm - 4pm
4pm - 6pm
6pm - 8pm
20h / 24h

Professional Experience: More than 10 years of experience

More about Laura

I have lots of experience of working with children. I have worked as a manager, a teaching assistant, nursery nurse and nanny. I have experience of all ages including SEN children I am passionate about childcare and education and I absolutely love working with children. I have 2 of my own. A 10 year old and 21 month old so I am also experienced as a parent. I understand how hard it can be to leave your children and I hope that I can make that transition easier. I have a foundation degree in learning support which is a level 5 teaching assistant qualification and I also have experience in the EYFS. I love messy play and sensory activities. I am also keen on drama and love to read. I can provide references if requested.