Loading...

Rebecca O., Nanny in Bishopstoke

  • 33 years old, 6 years of experience
  • Occasional
  • Part Time / After School
  • Full Time
  • Verification Status

    The address, phone number, ID and diplomas of this profile have been manually reviewed by our team.

  • Languages spoken:
    No languages added.
  • Nationality:
  • Experience:
    6 years of experience
  • Drivers License Yes
    First Aid certificate Yes
  • Access to a vehicle No
    Has children No
MESSAGE

Full time nanny

I am currently looking for a nanny position in Hampshire. At the moment I am The Team Co-ordinator of a baby unit near Fareham. Unfortunately I have to give up this very rewarding job and my dream role as the Supervisor because the travelling every day is an expense I can no longer afford.
I have been working with children as a qualified Nursery Nurse now for 6 years. I have worked in all different placements from schools to Nurseries and private family homes. I love working with children and I have gained experience working with children of all ages from 2weeks old to 12 years. Last year I was helping a mother with 2 newborn twins and a 3 year old toddler. I absolutely loved my job but unfortunately the twins mummy decided to stay at home. The twins were 10 months when i left I grew so close to them and the whole family.
During the first few years post Grad I worked in a Nursery as a room leader in the pre-school. I had gained experience in this particular nursery as part of my NNEB and the nursery manager employed me full time as soon as I qualified. I stayed in the pre-school room for about a year then decided I'd like a change so moved to the baby and toddler rooms.
Since qualifying I have also worked for a family with a 5 year old. I worked for this family for 3 years and we all grew very close. Then unfortunately I left because I wanted to broaden my horizons and I travelled the world on my own for 4 months. I had the time of my life!!
I'm a bit more settled now living with my boyfriend in Southampton.
My plans for the future are to work for a loving family close to where I live and one evening a week study Social Care on an Open University Course after work hours.
If you like what you're reading about me please get in touch with details of you and your family. I am available for a Full Time position in March 2009.
Many Thanks Beccy

Availability Rebecca

Professional Experience: 6 years of experience

Location