Rebecca J., Nanny in Birmingham

  • 28 years old, 2 years of experience
  • Occasional
  • Part Time / After School
  • Full Time
  • Verification Status

    This Applicant has a DBS document, checked by the Yoopies Team

    The address, phone number, ID and diplomas of this profile have been manually reviewed by our team.

  • Languages spoken:
    No languages added.
  • Nationality:
  • Experience:
    2 years of experience
  • Drivers License Yes
    First Aid certificate No
  • Access to a vehicle No
    Has children No
  • Non smoker Yes

After school nanny

Hi, my name is Rebecca, I am 23 years old and originally from Cambridge.
I graduated in 2010 from the University of Birmingham with a 2:1 BA (Hons) in Classical Literature and Civilisations and History.
I spent the last academic year (12/13) volunteering for a youth and education charity. I was based in a secondary school in Hackney for the year and spent my time mentoring and tutoring students at the school. I now work for the same charity and lead a team of 10 volunteers who are based in a secondary school in Birmingham. Through this I have an up to date CRB and a working knowledge of the education system.
I have over 2 years experience of working with children aged 4-7 at a Pre-Prep School in Cambridge in the after school club.
I also spent 5 months working as a Lunchtime Supervisor in a Primary School in Birmingham with children aged between 4 and 11.
I have also volunteered with a charity for disadvantaged children on their week-long residential trips.
I really enjoy working with children and would ideally like to work for a children's charity in the future, something I am working towards at the moment.
I have recently returned from an 11 month trip abroad, something which has enabled me to become the more confident, socially aware and independent thinking person that I am, attributes which I believe are vital for an individual caring for children.

Availability Rebecca

6h / 8h
8am - 10am
10am - 12pm
12pm - 2pm
2pm - 4pm
4pm - 6pm
6pm - 8pm
20h / 24h

Professional Experience: 2 years of experience