Beth D., Nanny in Bath

  • 21 years old, 2 years of experience
  • Occasional
  • Part Time / After School
  • Full Time
  • Languages spoken:
    English (Native Language)
  • Nationality:
  • Experience:
    2 years of experience
  • Drivers License Yes
    First Aid certificate No
  • Access to a vehicle Yes
    Has children No
  • Non smoker Yes

Services offered by Beth


Full-Time Nanny

Hello, my name is Beth and I am 21 years old. I am hoping to be a full time Nanny. I have had experience working at a summer camp in America looking after 6 and 7 year olds 24/7 for 7 weeks. I provided a 'mother figure' for the children day and night whilst ensuring they were safe and happy when taking part in activities. This is something I thoroughly enjoyed and would love to continue now being back in the UK.

I am caring, responsible and reliable. I am available Monday to Friday of which I can be flexible if there is need for any extra care!

I love caring for children and find it extremely rewarding. I believe in creating a positive, happy environment for children, one in which they feel protected and can thrive.

I look forward to hearing from you and hopefully getting the chance to meet with you and your child/children!

Availability Beth

6h / 8h
8am - 10am
10am - 12pm
12pm - 2pm
2pm - 4pm
4pm - 6pm
6pm - 8pm
20h / 24h
Will accept last minute babysitting

Tasks that Beth can help with

  • Cooking


  • Help with homework


  • Infant (6 months to 2 years)

    Toddlers (2 to 6 years)

  • School Aged Children (6 years and up)

Professional Experience: 2 years of experience

  • From 03-2017 Until 06-2017

    My role in HR at Combe Grove has involved developing a centralised Personnel service including Recruitment and Selection, Personnel Policies, Procedures and Systems, Staff Development, Support and Consultation and the development of the Apprentice Training Programme. I started at Combe Grove just as it had been bought by a new owner, therefore we worked together as a new team in creating the whole new image of Combe Grove and putting HR systems in place which weren’t there before. Skills acquired: Organisation, Multitasking, Prioritisation, Excel Spreadsheets, Attention to Detail

  • From 06-2017 Until 08-2017

    Between June-August 2017 I was employed at a children's summer camp in Pennsylvania. This involved both organising the children's activities and living with them as their main carer. Through this experience working 24 hours a day for 7 days a week I developed my management, communication and leadership skills. Following this experience, I have enhanced the attributes I have listed above by furthering my travel experience by visiting various states within the US. During this I experienced different cultures, life experiences gaining much knowledge and confidence in being independent.

  • From 11-2017 Until 02-2018

    I managed incoming enquiries from potential consumers for one of Rally’s flagship (dental) clients. I was responsible for responding in a timely fashion, explaining the product (Invisalign) and building rapport with the consumer before capturing their data to pass over to their local dental provider via our online lead management platform. This was done via telephone, email, online chat and social media channels. I also provided training and technical support to users of the lead management platform, DenGro, Skills acquired: Ability to problem solve, written and verbal communication, customer service skills, working to deadlines

More about Beth

I have 3 A Levels in Geography, Physical Education and Psychology. I didn't attend University as I always thrived off of the idea of working, earning and learning therefore I completed an Apprenticeship in Business and Marketing at the University of Bath of which I gained a Diploma from. In our most recent summer I went travelling around America. For 7 of those weeks I worked in a children's summer camp being full time carer for 6 and 7 year olds. This was one of the most rewarding and memorable experiences I have done gaining confidence, knowledge and skills in all areas from physical to mental! In my spare time I love keeping fit. I enjoy a long run and going to the gym. I am a sociable person and love being around people. I also enjoy travelling and experiencing new places of which through my childhood I have been lucky enough to do. I have experienced new cultures, foods and ways of living making me grateful for what I have here!