Loading...

Wendy M., nanny in Aylesbury

  • 36 years old, 10 years of experience

  • Occasional
  • Part Time / After School
  • Full Time
  • Verification Status

    The following has been verified: identity documents, contact details, DBS certificate.

  • Languages spoken:
    No information provided
  • Nationality:
  • Experience:
    10 years of experience
  • Drivers License Yes
    First Aid certificate Yes
  • Access to a vehicle No
    Has children No
Contact Wendy
MESSAGE

Full time nanny

My name is Wendy McEvoy, 29 years old, a loving childcare worker with over 14 years experience in various roles. Over the course of the years I have worked in nurseries, been a private nanny and worked in holidays creche's overseas.
I was born and raised in Aylesbury, Bucks and couldn't of wished for a better childhood. I was raised in a large family being one of nine. I have five brothers and three sisters, with two sets of twins in the family, me being part of one set with my twin brother. The house was always full of fun, laughter and love and of course the occasional unavoidable argument! Needless to say it was a very happy time.
Being that I have always been surrounded by younger children I know this is where my love for childcare comes from. I often treated my younger brother more like my own, I loved caring for him so much my mum hardly got a look in!
For as long as I can remember there was never any question that I would end up caring for children.
For me it is one of the most amazing experiences, to be able to teach a child and to watch how they develop and grow. I love sharing new experiences with them and watching how they react, use and dictate these experiences. I have so much pride in what I do and often find myself learning from them, as much as they learn of me. I grow to love my charges very much which is why my job is so worthwhile and very special to me.
I feel like I am a fairly confident person who is always willing to try new experiences for myself and to give everything a go at least once.
I love the fact that I can combine my two favorite passions which is working with children and travel.
I have loved my time working overseas in Eqypt, France and Greece and have also been very lucky to have travelled to America, Australia and many other places round Europe on holiday and to visit family.
I feel traveling gives me some amazing opportunities to learn all about new cultures and to discover new things and I'm very lucky to be able to do this

Availability Wendy

Professional Experience: 10 years of experience

Location

Approximative location.