Anna W., Nanny in Ampleforth

  • 32 years old, 2 years of experience
  • Occasional
  • Part Time / After School
  • Full Time
  • Verification Status

    This Applicant has a DBS document, checked by the Yoopies Team

    The address, phone number, ID and diplomas of this profile have been manually reviewed by our team.

  • Languages spoken:
    No languages added.
  • Nationality:
  • Experience:
    2 years of experience
  • Drivers License No
    First Aid certificate No
  • Access to a vehicle No
    Has children No
  • Non smoker Yes
Contact Anna

Full time nanny

In my last position I taught English as a foreign language to a class of twelve 3-6 year olds at the 'Cambridge School of Bucharest'. I was responsible for preparing and teaching lessons, assessment and class display. I have taught various nationalities of children, none of whom spoke English before starting in my class. All of them can now converse in English and the parents were delighted with their progress. My teaching has been assessed twice by an outside examining body. On both occasions I received a grading of excellent.
I aim to create a warm, fun, caring and stimulating environment in which all children are happy, eager to learn and can therefore thrive and fulfil their maximum potential. I can work both independently and also as part of a team.
I have previously worked with Children in Brasov, Romania and also in Pennsylvania, USA. In Brasov I worked at a centre set up for gypsy children who, without the support of the team at the centre, would not have had any primary education, meaning that they are therefore unable to proceed to further education. At this project I helped with teaching English language and culture and basic literacy. I also helped out at a centre for street children. I am a trained lifeguard who took on the role of a Lifeguard & Camp Counsellor at a US Summer Camp in Pennsylvania for 8 weeks. I was responsible for the welfare and the health and safety of my group of students, as well as ensuring their personal development and enjoyment.
I hold two university degrees from leading English Universities. A BA (Hons) In 'Philosophical Studies' (with optional Politics Modules) from the 'University of Newcastle Upon Tyne' for which I was awarded a 2.1. As part of my course I had to write two 12,000 word dissertations. I achieved firsts in each of these. As a result of this I was awarded an academic scholarship to the 'University of Manchester' to study an MSc in Poverty and Development.

Availability Anna

6h / 8h
8am - 10am
10am - 12pm
12pm - 2pm
2pm - 4pm
4pm - 6pm
6pm - 8pm
20h / 24h

Professional Experience: 2 years of experience