Loading...

Tessa F., Nanny in Alresford

  • 28 years old, 4 years of experience
  • Occasional
  • Part Time / After School
  • Full Time
  • Languages spoken:
    English (Native Language)
  • Nationality:
    British
  • Experience:
    4 years of experience
  • Drivers License Yes
    First Aid certificate Yes
  • Access to a vehicle Yes
    Has children No

Services offered by Tessa

MESSAGE

Experienced and active babysitter

Hello, I am an actor and dancer with a real love for taking care of children. I was with the same family for the past four years, providing part and occasional full time care (during school holidays etc) for their three boys - when I met them they were 3 months, 7 and 10 and I've enjoyed watching them grow and change. My main responsibilities were school pick ups and facilitation of after school activities, homework help, meal prep (I like to cook for myself at home, too) supervising free time and tailoring my care to be age appropriate and stimulating.
In addition to my childcare experience, I spent several years as a dance teacher for a busy school in Hampshire, teaching children from ages 3-16. An average class size was around 12 students, and for the youngest age groups or for larger classes I worked alongside another teacher or teaching assistant to provide challenging and fun dance classes.

Availability Tessa

Available for babysitting during school holidays
Available for overnight care
Will accept last minute babysitting

Tasks that Tessa can help with

Cooking
Help with homework
Housework
Newborn (under 6 months)
Infant (6 months to 2 years)
Toddlers (2 to 6 years)
School Aged Children (6 years and up)
Pet help
Sick children

Professional Experience: 4 years of experience

  • From 04-2004 Until 01-2011

    Dance teacher in ballet, tap and modern to ages 3-16. Began as assistant teacher aged 14 and worked my way up to solo teaching.

More about Tessa

I studied musical theatre in New York City and now work in theatre. I recently spent a month performing in a play at the Edinburgh Fringe Festival. I pursue acting, dance and singing. In my spare time I like to go running or bike riding, listen to podcasts, read and bake. I grew up in the countryside and love the outdoors and any chance to interact with animals.

Location