Loading...

Lily G., nanny in Abingdon

  • 21 years old, 5 years of experience

  • Occasional
  • Part Time / After School
  • Full Time
  • Verification Status

    The following has been verified: identity documents, contact details.

  • Reply rate :
    100%
  • Languages spoken:
    English (Native Language)
  • Nationality:
    British
  • Experience:
    5 years of experience
  • Drivers License No
    First Aid certificate No
  • Access to a vehicle No
    Has children No
MESSAGE

Child care and Nanny help and support

Hi, my name is Lily.

I live in Oxford and have been working with young adults and children since the age of 16. Taken on as the youngest paid employee at the The Parasol Project, the charity I have now worked for for 5 amazing years, I feel I can offer a lot of experience in all aspects of child care. My main experience is based around support and care for young adults and children with special needs, The Parasol Project is an inclusive play scheme for people with and without special needs in Oxford, so alongside SEN support I enjoy and have work experience with young people from all sorts of backgrounds. I am unable to drive, however am confident on all forms of public transport and would really like to still be considered for the job despite being unable to drive. I love challenges and understand the importance of being a role model to young children, I hope I can be this for someone.

Availability Lily

Available for babysitting during school holidays
Will accept last minute babysitting

Tasks that Lily can help with

Cooking
Help with homework
Housework
Infant (6 months to 2 years)
Toddlers (2 to 6 years)
School Aged Children (6 years and up)
Pet help
Children with disabilities
Arts and crafts
Activities
Newborn

Professional Experience: 5 years of experience

  • From 06-2015 Until 08-2019

    The Parasol Project: In order to explain my role of work at The Parasol Project in more detail I have enlisted below some important information: The tasks I have/do carry out include: 1:1 support, facilitating activities, supporting individuals (also groups) to engage with and enjoy such activities, self-care maintenance of individuals (i.e showering, sanitary changing as well as nappy changing and cleaning etc..) and lastly managing very difficult situations. My 7 years’ experience with The Parasol Project has enabled me to work with young people with and without special needs and disabilities in a “play” setting. However I am interested in furthering my experience by engaging in a educational setting and applying the skills I already have whilst learning new ones. Although not termed as work experience, a major part of my ability to support and engage with young people, those with special needs in particular, stems from growing up supporting and being a young carer to my elder brother who has Downs Syndrome; he is 23.

Location

Approximative location.