Michaela S., Math tutor in Newquay

  • 25 years old, 2 years of experience
  • , 30.00/hour
  • Science
  • Languages
  • Computer science
  • Music
  • Help with homework
  • Languages spoken:
    English (Native Language)
  • Nationality:
  • Experience:
    2 years of experience
  • Drivers License Yes
    First Aid certificate No
  • Access to a vehicle Yes
    Has children No
  • Non smoker Yes

Services offered by Michaela


Friendly Female Mathematics Tutor with Teaching Experience


I am a former secondary school mathematics teacher who also has experience with private maths tutoring.

I can offer 1-on-1 support as well as group tuition.

If you're looking to prep for an exam, fill in missing knowledge gaps, go beyond the curriculum or work towards targetted grades or levels, then I can assist.

Please feel free to contact me regarding any questions! :)

Availability Michaela

6h / 8h
8am - 10am
10am - 12pm
12pm - 2pm
2pm - 4pm
4pm - 6pm
6pm - 8pm
20h / 24h

Professional Experience: 2 years of experience

More about Michaela

I completed my degree in Geophysics in 2014, gaining a 2:1 (Hons) qualification from Imperial College London. I then went on to complete my PGCE (Secondary) Mathematics at Cardiff Metropolitan University in 2015. I then went on to work in a secondary school for a year. In my spare time I love to do lots of arts and crafts activities, including knitting. I love cooking healthy food to cater to different dietary requirements (vegan, gluten free, etc...). Reading is also a hobby I make a lot of time for! Keeping active is important to me and I love exploring Newquay's beaches and getting out in the fresh air.