Loading...

Simi S., Math tutor in Enfield

  • 43 years old, 5 years of experience

  • , 20.00/hour
  • Science
  • Languages
  • Computer science
  • Music
  • Help with homework
  • Languages spoken:
    Tamil (Native Language) , Hindi (Intermediate)
  • Nationality:
    British
  • Experience:
    5 years of experience
  • Drivers License Yes
    First Aid certificate Yes
  • Access to a vehicle Yes
    Has children No

Services offered by Simi

MESSAGE

Tutoring

Hello,
I am a teaching assistant in a primary school. I have 5 years of experience in teaching primary school children.

Availability Simi

Professional Experience: 5 years of experience

  • From 04-2018 To now

    Conduct play and instructional activities under teacher supervision. Carrying out a child’s care plan ( educational, social , behavioural and personal ) Encouraging children to communicate. Supporting children during social activities and outings. Facilitated students requiring daily care ( toileting, feeding, diapering and hygiene) Understand the needs of pupils. Reinforced language concept skill taught by staff. Meeting parents at parent’s evening and updating them on child’s progress . Monitor other challenging students and report to the class teacher /Senco. Assisting the teacher in the management of pupils and the classroom . Producing accurate and up to date records and report as required. Work with small groups of children for their daily supported reading which enable them to improve their phonics . Providing extra support to children with those who speak English as a second language. Worked as a team and assist the class teacher/ Senco. Provided and administered medication as a appropriate with care plan.

More about Simi

Hi , I love teaching maths . I am a postgraduate in social work. . I gave 5 years of experience in teaching primary school children. My hobbies are gardening, coin collection and reading.

Location

Approximative location.