Loading...

Maryse L., french tutor in Leeds

  • 27 years old, 2 years of experience

  • , 15.00£/hour
  • Science
  • Languages
  • Computer science
  • Music
  • Help with homework
  • Languages spoken:
    French (Native Language) , English (Fluently) , German (Intermediate) , Spanish (Beginner)
  • Nationality:
    French
  • Experience:
    2 years of experience
  • Drivers License Yes
    First Aid certificate No
  • Access to a vehicle No
    Has children No

Services offered by Maryse

MESSAGE

Tutoring in French by a native French teacher.

Dear parents,

I am a French teacher and a native speaker who has had experience tutoring and teaching all age groups.

I offer tutoring sessions online for individual and groups.

The sessions are tailored on the student needs and pace. I aim to follow the curriculum while practising the language and discovering the French culture so that they can feel more confident in class and do not stop practising and improving during the lockdown.


My classes are currently run online through zoom but I will resume face to face classes once deemed safe to do so by the government.

The sessions also include weekly homework and assessments every few weeks to track their progress.

Whether it is to increase confidence, increase academic progress or to feel more prepared for exams, I offer private French tutoring in Meanwood and surrounding areas for KS2 level up to GCSE for all specifications.

£15 per hour or £20 for an hour an a half. Paired and grouped sessions are available for a discounted price.

Please message privately for any interest or questions.

Maryse

Availability Maryse

Professional Experience: 2 years of experience

More about Maryse

I have studied French and British law during my bachelor and I have a master degree in French public law. Before working as a French teacher in Leeds I did a European voluntary service in Germany where I organised school exchanges between France and Germany and delivered French lessons to german students in middle and high schools. I also gave French lessons to adults who wanted to discover the language. Passionate about literature, I am also a poet who loves being in nature and visiting cultural exhibitions. I am a cat lover.

Location

Approximative location.