Loading...

Bella R., English tutor, biology tutor, homework help in Twickenham

  • 18 years old, 1 year of experience
  • , 20.00/hour
  • Science
  • Languages
  • Computer science
  • Music
  • Help with homework
  • Languages spoken:
    English (Native Language)
  • Nationality:
    British
  • Experience:
    1 year of experience
  • Drivers License Yes
    First Aid certificate No
  • Access to a vehicle No
    Has children No

Services offered by Bella

MESSAGE

English and Psychology Tutoring

Hi! I'm a Psychology with Education undergraduate student studying at University College London (UCL). I am available to tutor English Literature or Language to a high level. I can also offer Psychology tutoring for GCSE or A-level. Alongside this, I am able to offer general homework help, as I have a wide subject-knowledge base from GCSE and A-level. I can tailor this to the appropriate level of your child, be this primary or secondary education; or GCSE and A-level.

In terms of my qualifications, at A-level I gained A* A* A in English Literature, Psychology and History respectively, and an A* in EPQ (psychological topic). Having sat these exams last academic year, I am well versed in these subjects, and can support your child through the stresses of exams in terms of advice and time management strategies, as well as academic support, should this be needed.

I am a volunteer for Action Tutoring, an organisation that offers SATs tutoring in English and Maths to children from disadvantaged backgrounds and areas, who are struggling academically. I have also been an academic and pastoral mentor in school-based settings.

I have an enhanced DBS check and can of course provide evidence of my qualifications/ID if required. I am flexible in terms of hours.

Please feel free to contact me with any questions.

Availability Bella

Professional Experience: 1 year of experience

More about Bella

I am passionate about the subject I study - Psychology with Education. I hope to become a clinical practitioner in the future, working in the field of child or adolescent mental health. Currently, I provide babysitting and childminding to local residents. As I have been involved with multiple voluntary tutoring opportunities, I am keen to continue use these skills and experiences to help your child flourish academically too.

Location

Approximative location.