Loading...

Savannah S., English tutor in London

  • 17 years old, 2 years of experience
  • , 8.00/hour
  • Science
  • Languages
  • Computer science
  • Music
  • Help with homework
  • Languages spoken:
    English (Native Language)
  • Nationality:
    British
  • Experience:
    2 years of experience
  • Drivers License No
    First Aid certificate No
  • Access to a vehicle No
    Has children No

Services offered by Savannah

MESSAGE

KS2/3 and GCSE English Language/ Literature Tutor

Hello,
I am a 17 year old A level student; studying English Literature, German, Philosophy and History. I am available for after school and weekend , private tuition of English Language and/or Literature up to and including GCSE level. I achieved grades 8 (A*) and 9 (A**) in English Language and Literature, respectively,thus have knowledge of the new specification.Over the course of two years, I have acquired experience in tutoring via assisting individual students in the year 10 latin and history classes and year 7 philosophy classes as well as running philosophy club. I am also dyslexic so will have no problem understanding and tackling the difficulties of a dyslexic student.

I believe learning should be engaging, creative and cater to the student's current ability whilst still enabling them to reach their maximum potential, thus regardless of ability or preferred learning style I can apply a teaching strategy that will yield results and interest the student.

I am willing to travel to the student's home if in West or South West London. Areas around Chiswick are suited.

If this sounds like what you are looking for please get in contact via email or mobile!

Availability Savannah

Professional Experience: 2 years of experience

More about Savannah

My name is Savannah Stanislaus and I am a 17 year old A level student, who achieved 13 GCSEs/equivalent qualifications. My interests include classical and modern languages, more specifically Latin, Ancient Greek and German, musical composition, reading , running and creative writing.

Location