Loading...

Julie N., English tutor, french tutor, spanish tutor, economics tutor, history tutor, geography tutor in London

  • 20 years old, 5 years of experience

  • , 15.00/hour
  • Science
  • Languages
  • Computer science
  • Music
  • Help with homework
  • Languages spoken:
    French (Native Language) , English (Bilingual) , Spanish (Intermediate)
  • Nationality:
    French
  • Experience:
    5 years of experience
  • Drivers License No
    First Aid certificate No
  • Access to a vehicle No
    Has children No

Services offered by Julie

MESSAGE

French Student Living in London with Tutoring Experience

I am Julie, French Politics and Economics student at the University of Surrey. I am currently on a placement year, meaning I work and live in London. I am looking for a tutoring job as, like most young adults, I am looking to earn and save money for the future.

Having been a tutor before, I was able to gain valuable experience and realise how much I enjoyed it. Indeed, I have taught children from ages 6 to 16 in subjects including English literature, English language, French, Spanish and maths. I have also been a tutor for general homework assistance. With all this past experience, I thought now was a good time to "combine business with pleasure" and do something that is not only valuable to me. I have availability in the evenings Monday to Friday or all weekend at whatever time is convenient for you and your child/children.

In my free time, I am also a political journalist and head of marketing and social media for the political magazine of my university as well as a hip hop dancer and choreographer. I have been doing political journalism for two years and been a dancer for 6.

Availability Julie

Professional Experience: 5 years of experience

More about Julie

I am Julie Ngalle, 20 year-old French student studying Politics and Economics at the University of Surrey. I am currently on a placement year, which is why I work and live in London for now. I took a French baccalaureate (A-level equivalent) mastering in economic and social sciences (sociology, history & geography) with Spanish and an English international option (OIB, similar to IB diploma). This is my third year living in the UK, and before that I lived in Paris, India and Nice. Outside of my education my hobbies include hip hop dancing, which I have been doing for over 6 years and have had several choreographing opportunities. I also am a political journalist for my University which includes, writing, formatting and editing articles on many subjects varying from national and international politics to societal issues and concerns. I have done several internships in the past in companies such as Global Citizen, L'Oréal and currently Yospace and had a student jo in a trampoline park for over a year.

Location

Approximative location.