Loading...

Sadiqa M., english tutor, homework help, Covid-19 online tutoring in London

  • 19 years old, 4 years of experience

  • , 10.00£/hour
  • Science
  • Languages
  • Computer science
  • Music
  • Help with homework
  • Verification Status

    The following has been verified: identity documents, contact details.

  • Reply rate :
    100%
  • Languages spoken:
    English (Native Language) , Arabic (Beginner)
  • Nationality:
    British
  • Experience:
    4 years of experience
  • Drivers License No
    First Aid certificate No
  • Access to a vehicle No
    Has children No
MESSAGE

Experienced and Dedicated English and Maths Tutor

Hello there!
My name is Sadiqa and I am a law student who is dedicated and will strive to educate and ensure my students are confident with their studies. It is important to me that my students can reach out for my support whenever needed, and so I am friendly, approachable and firm when necessary.

I will use my teaching and mentorship to guide and teach you through your curriculum.

I am an experienced teacher, from being a self-employed tutor to volunteering as an GCSE English Language tutor to volunteering at my high school's Easter and Summer School English and Mathematics Scheme.

I look forward to working with you to help you achieve the grades YOU deserve.

Kind Regards,
Sadiqa

Availability Sadiqa

Professional Experience: 4 years of experience

  • From 10-2017 Until 01-2019

    During this tutoring experience I creatively created activities and resources to encourage the learning and development of my students. I also monitored progress by recording test scores using Excel spreadsheet as well as supporting personal development through mentorship.

  • From 01-2020 Until 03-2020

    Volunteering at a school as a GCSE English Language tutor, I completed: two tutor training workshops, one practice tutoring session and completed a DBS Check As a tutor I; identified my student's weaknesses and found techniques to develop them into strengths; personalised my teaching in accordance to my students; found creative ways to teach that ensured my students were focused and assigned homework (that I knew from experience is going to be helpful).

More about Sadiqa

I am someone who can happily give advice to anyone, whether that is for school work, self-improvement, motivation and exedra. I am currently on a pescatarian, non-diary diet which involves me being quite creative with the food I eat, particularly since nearly EVERYTHING contains milk! I enjoy working with children, and knowing they are learning something new is enough to make me happy!

Location

Approximative location.