Loading...

Emily C., english tutor in London

  • 21 years old, <1 year of experience

  • , 15.00£/hour
  • Science
  • Languages
  • Computer science
  • Music
  • Help with homework
  • Languages spoken:
    English (Native Language)
  • Nationality:
    British
  • Experience:
    <1 year of experience
  • Drivers License No
    First Aid certificate No
  • Access to a vehicle Yes
    Has children No
MESSAGE

English/English Literature Tutor

Hello! I have just graduated from King's College London with a first-class honors in English and will use my skills to help students of all abilities. I am friendly, patient, adaptable, and will make our lessons both enjoyable and interactive. I know how daunting exams and school work can be and therefore I am committed to making our lessons a safe space to ask questions, explore ideas and learn together. I am passionate about all things English and literature and am keen to instill that passion in all of my students.
I have experience working with secondary school students one on one, both mentoring students in year 7 and volunteering as a teaching assistant in a secondary school in Biology and English. I have experience working with a range of ability students and can adapt my style well to fit the student's pace and ability.
I have volunteered as a primary school teacher in Lusaka, Zambia for a few weeks, teaching Maths and English to young students. Beyond teaching, I have experience in journalism and editing prose, and hence am proficient in improving grammar, punctuation, and content.

Availability Emily

Professional Experience: <1 year of experience

More about Emily

I studied Geography, English and French at A-Levels and then went on to study English at King's College London. I particularly loved studying Victorian literature, as well as critical theory. In my spare time, I absolutely love reading books and writing. I was a journalist for a major news site at my university, and am currently a freelance journalist for a health organisation, reporting on African health news. In my spare time, I really enjoy spending time with my dog, and travelling.

Location

Approximative location.