Loading...

Ellie P., English tutor, french tutor, spanish tutor, physics tutor, chemistry tutor, biology tutor, history tutor, geography tutor, math tutor, homework help in London

  • 20 years old, <1 year of experience
  • Science
  • Languages
  • Computer science
  • Music
  • Help with homework
  • Languages spoken:
    English (Native Language)
  • Nationality:
    British
  • Experience:
    <1 year of experience
  • Drivers License No
    First Aid certificate No
  • Access to a vehicle No
    Has children No
  • Non smoker Yes

Services offered by Ellie

MESSAGE

Cambridge university student looking to tutor in holidays

I am a second year student reading French and ab initio German at Cambridge University, looking to tutor in London in the school holidays. I have experience tutoring younger students from various peer schemes at both my previous schools, and am happy to help with homework, or to tutor up to 11+, Common Entrance, Scholarship, GCSE and A-Level in the subjects which I have taken. I am also happy to help with applications to university, including Oxbridge, practice interviews, personal statements and application advice. I will be most qualified to aid in applications for modern languages, but I can also give more general advice for any other applications.

Availability Ellie

M T W T F S S
6h / 8h
8am - 10am
10am - 12pm
12pm - 2pm
2pm - 4pm
4pm - 6pm
6pm - 8pm
20h / 24h
Night

Professional Experience: some

More about Ellie

I went to school at Thomas's Clapham in London from the ages of 4-13, where I was Head Girl, before gaining an Academic Scholarship to The King's School, Canterbury, where I spent 5 years. I enjoyed playing the flute, piano and singing in the choir, as well as playing netball, hockey and rounders for the school. I also captained the Shooting Club, and represented England and the British Schools Team in international matches during Sixth Form. Perhaps my main recent interest has been french poetry, for which I started a club at senior school, and have loved studying in the past year at university. Otherwise, I enjoy amateur theatre and comedy, visiting art exhibitions in London and travelling.

Location