Loading...

Cara W., English tutor, math tutor in Grantham

  • 18 years old, 1 year of experience
  • Science
  • Languages
  • Computer science
  • Music
  • Help with homework
  • Verification Status

    Verified Profile

  • Reply rate :
    100%
  • Languages spoken:
    English (Native Language)
  • Nationality:
    British
  • Experience:
    1 year of experience
  • Drivers License No
    First Aid certificate No
  • Access to a vehicle No
    Has children No

Services offered by Cara

MESSAGE

Primary age tutor

Hello, I have recently completed my A level studies and am looking for some more tutoring work before I go into nursing. I have knowledge of the Kumon method and its weaknesses and use them to show my current student a more flexible and less stressful way of working to help her enjoy learning. I carefully plan each session for my current student and create resources to suit her individual needs and to find gaps in her understanding which we can then develop in our next session with videos, physical or visual aids and other methods.

Availability Cara

Professional Experience: 1 year of experience

More about Cara

I love to be busy and active and to pursue new challenges! I have just finished my A levels and am looking forward to getting into my dream career - Learning Disability nursing - very soon. I really enjoy helping others and believe that kindness really is magic as cheesy as that sounds. I have volunteered with the National Trust for over three years - every day brings something new whether that be learning something new (like how to do archaeology, master a complicated aristocratic family tree or make a butterfly feeder out of a paper plate and string) or just spending time with the team dreaming up our next project.

Location